We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax on the terrace and in the garden surrounded by beautiful views of mountains and olive groves
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on the terrace and in the garden surrounded by beautiful views of mountains and olive groves
Meals on the patio and sunbathing on the lawn surrounded by spectacular views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Relax on the terrace and in the garden surrounded by beautiful views of mountains and olive groves
Meals on the patio and sunbathing on the lawn surrounded by spectacular views
The terrace is in the shade in the afternoon, a relief after a day of sight-seeing!
View across garden
A wonderful spot for sun-bathing, in the sun all day with beautiful views
Relax in the garden
House and garden from South
Complete kitchen corner
With the sofabed out, there's still plenty of room and another sofa.
Newly refurbished bathroom
Aperativi in the garden, looking towards Castelvecchio
Swimming Pool
Walk from the house through woods and up the mountain to be rewarded by this view of Castelvecchio
A short walk through olive groves to the village of Colle di Compito (view from house)
View from house towards Castelvecchio
House viewed from the North
View from up in the woods of Colle di Compito (house is on far right of photo)
View of Castelvecchio di Compito from the garden
Climb the Guinigi Tower for this fantastic view of Lucca's rooftops and surrounding mountains.
The beautiful beach at Marina di Vecchiana
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Neilsi
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is the perfect base to explore Tuscany and also to relax and feel truly part of this beautiful area. Lucy, Clive and family who own the apartment, live in the adjoining property and could not have been more welcoming.

We arrived to a wonderful basket of food essentials which was a lovely welcome and the wine went down very well. The family greeted us and provided as much or as little information as we required. Never intrusive but always happy to help, we found this a perfect balance.

The grounds the apartment is in and the surrounding views are stunning. Rolling hills of olive groves and the town in the distance with the bell tower.

We hired a car whilst we were there and I would definitely recommend it. On our first night we walked to an amazing local restaurant and had a fantastic meal. We unfortunately can not remember the name, however Lucy had recommended it to us. For the rest of the week we explored Tuscany, Lucca being only a short drive away. We caught the train to Florence and we definitely recommend doing this. Clive again provided us with details of which train station we should go to and could park at.

The apartment itself was very comfortable and had all the amenities you required for the week and Lucy was always happy to help if you did needed anything.

On our last day our flight wasn’t until the afternoon and Lucy and her family kindly invited us round to the house for a goodbye lunch. We had a fantastic holiday and could not recommend the apartment more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2014
Thanks for your wonderful review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanisland...
Ladysmith, Canada
1 review
“Very clean, very comfortable, very friendly.”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Colle Farmhouse is a lovely, homey, comfortable apartment conveniently located in a picturesque village conveniently located close to Luca, Pisa, Florence. This was the PERFECT location for my wife and I to spend a few days after our Mediterranean cruise. The setting is quiet, the yard peaceful, and the apartment well appointed. And clean, clean, clean! It is so refreshing to check into a place that on first impression you know is kept to a high standard and with pride of ownership. The bonus for us was the lovely, helpful hosts. Lucy and Clive were very helpful to us in planning our daily ventures, and their local insight was appreciated. It is a great spot, fairly priced, and well managed. I highly recommend Colle Farmhouse to anyone who wants a vacation spot tucked away in a super location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Liked least: Shower stall was a bit tight, wifi was a little frustrating.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2013
Thanks for your great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlin Z
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
“Excellent centre for exploring Tuscany”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed in the farmhouse apartment for 2 days.
The standard and quality of the accommodation was excellent and the support and helpfullness from Lucy, Clive and their charming boys could not have been better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: excellent accommodation
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlegregory
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful authentic italian property
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rural location
Liked least: The public transport systems - using a Car would be more appropriate
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing