We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace
terrace terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
double bedroom
double bedroom
twin/double bedroom
twin/double bedroom
living room with sofa bed
living room
kitchen and dining area
kitchen and dining area
kitchen
bathroom with shower
bathroom with bathtube
bathroom
tv with international channels
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wanda L
1 review
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 30 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The apartment was perfect for our needs. The terrace was wonderful and was used to entertain and for pre dinner drinks. The amenities and facilities were well arranged and provided all that we needed. Location was close to restaurants and most attractions were within walking distance. Living with in the walls of Lucca was an additional advantage. Would thoroughly recommend La Terrazza and would stay again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friedhelm...
Lucca, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best you can find in Lucca”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful apartment. Ideal for up to 6 people. Fully equipped. Fantastic terrace with beautiful view on Lucca. Excellent service. We will come back soon. We have been living in Lucca for more than 25 years. Our future "home" in Lucca will be for sure this perfekt apartment. Thanks again to Jim and Cristiano.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancyskaa...
Sandnes, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were 3 people staying for a week in august. Nice apartment. Roomy. Everything you would need to cook( We only made breakfast, so didnt make use of it all). Apartment was close to the center, the wall, trainstation(10 -12 min walk). We took the train to see both Pisa and Firenze. Loved the terrace too! Should have spent more time there, but it was too hot. Both the Internett and aircondition worked! Hope to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john_a_gr...
Hawarden
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Apartment with terrace”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is well located, inside the walls and was the only one we saw which had a terrace. It is well furnished and clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstywin
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic base for exploring Lucca .”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a lovely week in June with my mum. The apartment has everything you need for a relaxed stay- a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, a washing machine and a hairdryer (it wasn’t one of those tiny ones you normally find in hotels either). We ate most meals outside on the beautiful terrace overlooking some stunning traditional Tuscan architecture. If you don’t feel like travelling far there are also some outdoor sofas and a sun longer on the terrace to do some sunbathing. The apartment also has wi-fi which came in useful to download some films in an evening as there weren’t many English channels on TV. The bedrooms are both doubles and a good size and there was plenty of room and enough hangers to hang up the many outfits I took with me. There are two bathrooms both with showers so it meant me and my mum could have a bathroom each and they were both really clean.

The location is great, it’s around a 30 minute walk to the train station or a 5 minute taxi journey and from here there are regular trains to Florence and Pisa (the fast train takes around 90 minutes). It’s a 10 minute walk to the centre of Lucca where you will find numerous bars and tasty restaurants. We found two great restaurants whilst we were there- a pizzeria on via Fillungo called sbragi which served the most delicious pizza I have ever had and it was very reasonable and on the other end of the scale Osteria Miranda on Via Carrozzieri where we had the most exquisite stuffed pasta. There are loads of things to do in Lucca including hiring bikes (which you can do just round the corner from the apartment) and its also only a 5 minute walk to Piazza dell'Anfiteatro which is must see whilst you stay in Lucca.

I would highly recommend staying in La Terrazza it was a great base for exploring Lucca and beyond

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing