We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay in the heart of Lucca”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
jandm08
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in the heart of Lucca”
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The beautiful well equipped and immaculately clean apartment is ideally placed in the heart of the town. Andrea was there to give us a warm welcome when we arrived and replied quickly to any emails we sent concerning the apartment. If we return to Lucca we shall certainly contact Andrea again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely words. I hope to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer...
1 review
“Look no further”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Are you looking for the perfect apartment in Lucca City Center. Look no further. "Tweet in Town" is your home away from home. The apartment is immaculate, well appointed and in a great location! Andrea the proprietor could not have been more gracious. I truly enjoyed my stay and will definitely visit again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Thank you very much, Lois. It's a pleasure to host you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debcharl2...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent central apartment”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have stayed in this department 3 times in 6 months. Well designed and appointed, this is a good place to stay in the centre of Lucca as it's nice to spend time relaxing in the apartment and right in the middle for exploring the city.
Heating very good when it's cold. Andrea is very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you very much for your review.
You are welcome, Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana B
1 review
“Perfect place to stay I. Lucca!”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location was perfect for our first time stay in Lucca....close to everything,, yet quiet and bright, clean and airy.
Andrea met us immediately and guided us through all the elements of the apartment, which was very well equipped and had state of the art appliances...great bed and plenty of hot water. He shared his favorite restaurants and provided a detailed map with all the information we might need to navigate around town and out.
We would definitely recommend this place to family and friends and return again ourselves.
Grazie Andrea!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thank you, Diana! See you soon in Lucca!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlegre...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a delightful apartment in the centre of beautiful Lucca. The photos don't do it full justice! Andrea is an excellent host. He has made every effort to give his guests a perfect experience in the well appointed and comfortable flat. There is everything you could possibly need for your stay. We loved our time there and would highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thank you very much! I hope to see you again in Lucca!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing