We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boston Hotel(Livorno)
US$112
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$94
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
US$121
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Teatro(Livorno)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$124
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
6
18
23
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
18
23
17
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Location ideal if you need to rake a ferry in the early morning. 7 minutes from the harbour (by car). Near shopping area, 5 kms from the beach. Hotel looks somewhat old. We had a room on the first floor next to a room with cleaning equipment and during the whole night I heared noises and slamming of doors. Personnell not very friendly in my opinion. There is a garage (much safer according to the man at the reception) for your car but it costs extra. They said 15 euros but the next day I heared that it was 18 with taxes. Had to be paid cash. Be carefull, the garage is very steep!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This hotel is easy to find near the markets in central Livorno with a number of restaurants and shops nearby. The staff are friendly , helpful and speak good English. The room was comfortable with a good size ensuite and although simply furnished it contained a fridge which we found very useful also the wifi in the room worked well. The hotel is decorated throughout with the work of many local artists which adds interest and character to the place. We would happily stay here again when next in Livorno.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the street but we were not disturbed by noise from outside.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank penname1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

These people know how to treat customers! It's a small family run hotel and you feel it all the way to end, I stayed over with a friend to rest during a Vespa tour around Italy, they made it the perfect break! Breakfast was so generous that we had to pray the owner to stop bringing us stuff, they didn't stop smiling one moment and you could see that they were loving what they were doing. On top of everything, a very fair price for our stay!
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Ps ciao ragà! Siamo i due palermitani che ha mandato Stefano, siamo stati a Livorno due settimane fa perchè si erano rotte le vespe durante il nostro giro d'italia! Ci avete trattato da re e questo è il minimo che si possa fare per ringraziarvi! Continuate cosí che andate alla grande!

Un abbraccio affettuoso.
I vespisti

Stayed: August 2015
Thank ntnmarchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This Hotel is located in the center of Livorno. Shopping street is just around the corner. If you are here you go to the city or beach. You use the hotel only to sleep and take a shower at night.
Its outdated and need refurbishment. The bed and the furnitures are too old in my opinion. When you sleep or try to you feel it its old. Or this is just a standard thing in Italy because it happens offten. Try to get a room on the upper floors then you have no street noise!

Its ideal for a short 1 night stay or for young backpacker tourists. Dont except anything fancy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venom_six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This hotel is the quintessential family run Italian hotel. There is a friendly, welcoming atmosphere that makes a person feel at home. Our room was comfortable and clean. The location is great, very central to transportation and sight-seeing needs. The staff is very helpful and personable. It is a good value and I recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishinPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews