We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Teatro(Livorno)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
22
52
41
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
52
41
18
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

We've spent one night at the guardino before we took the ferry to Sardinia!
A very simple hotel close to the harbour with nice and friendly people at the reception!
Everything was there: wifi, air condition, clean rooms, parking for the car! I wouldn't stay longer than a few nights as it does not offer too much. The rooms have normal standard and the furniture are not new but everything is very clean!!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Very friend service , helpfull in all aspects , accomodating to all my special requests , Very clean made-up rooms ,with ample space , perfect location and central when visiting Livorno italy , Helpful suggestions by owners .and free safe parking available

Room Tip: higher floors whenever possible , less noisy
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciao Baby Alvor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Stayed overnight prior to a cruise at this hotel. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast generous. Within walking distance (15 minutes) of the square where the cruise shuttles pick up passengers.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHAEL J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014 via mobile

I have bin thes hotel with my partner I had absolutely fantastic time thank you very much for everything Nice food and of course nice swimming pool Beautiful sunny day we will come back next year !xx

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neptune11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I'll be honest. We chose this hotel last-minute because it was cheap & had the basic amenities we required. We needed a one-night, no-frills place to crash, & it ended up being a great deal that gave us a spotlessly clean room, free fast internet, free full SKY cable with international channels (score!!), very decent breakfast included, powerful air-conditioning, and friendly staff. There's also free parking if you have a car, or you can catch an # 8 or 1 bus to/from the train station and city center. It's an easy 10-15 minute ride. It's also very convenient to reach the port, the aquarium, and lots of beach clubs and restaurants, even on foot. The down-side is that the room itself was pretty small and a bit outdated, and definitely sparse-- think monastic, plus a small TV & mini-frig- and had an institutional- style windowless shower-stall bathroom. It also got very noisy in the early morning when other guests were checking out-- paper-thin walls. But for the price, and the fact that it was super clean, we felt we made out well, considering in costlier hotels we've frequently had to pay for spotty internet & pre-packaged breakfasts, and had much more limited TV options. In short, the proprietors are offering a good service & we'd recommend this hotel, particularly for budget-minded travelers. We would definitely consider returning when we come to the area in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JMCCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews