We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
36
48
14
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
48
14
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

A one night stay and we were given a very large room with an extra area (helpful for bags). Views over toward Fiesole and Florence, great.

The room decor was modern which was a shock after spending several nights in basic B&B's. Bathroom was clean and may have been upgraded recently.

The restaurant was very popular with the locals and we were given a table with good views to Fiesole. Like others who have reviewed we had the demi pension, given bruchessta as a starter and then had pasta etc rabbit and veal, all ok. Local wine included and I think we could see the vines growing from our table, as usual it was very good.

Breakfast was good and plenty of choice. We also had a picnic provided which was the best picnic we'd had in days; good stuff.

All the staff were friendly and the owner (I think) spoke very good English and understood our sense of humour.

Would recommend this hotel if you're in this area

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bean10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Stayed for one night while on a walking holiday. We had a large room with a balcony with table and chairs and a view towards Fiesole. The bathroom was a bit dated and the shower cubicle could definitely do with an upgrade as the grout was very discoloured. We ate from the demi pensione menu in the restaurant in the evening. This menu, though not as varied as the a la carte, still had a good selection of dishes. We had tortellini stuffed with ricotta and spinach and served with ragu to start. A bit odd to have a meat sauce as well as the filling of cheese and spinach. For the main course we had coniglio alla forno with salad and fried vegetables. The latter were a disappointment as they turned out to be zucchini strips in soggy batter and chips. For dessert we had cantucci con vin santo The bottle of vin santo was placed on the table for us to help ourselves.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Over6044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

The Hotel was freshly renovated and this is something we missed during our trip.

The room was clean, very spacious and modern. The furniture was of good quality and we felt comfortable. The bathroom was refreshed, but stay a bit old fashioned. We enjoyed a tremendous view down on Fiesole and Florence.

The staff, especially Luca, is willing to make you feel at home.
The dinner at the restaurant is worth the stay and it is a beloved stop for a lot of locals.

This might lead to the major problem, the lack of a good phonic isolation. You might have a deep background noise until late. Unfortunately...

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank WillyHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

The staff was very helpful, gave us a couple of bottles of water and a welcome prosecco. The outdoor terrace is great. The room was large. But the towel rack was falling off of the wall, and there were a few hairs not ours in the shower. Despite being on the front, the room was quiet (or maybe we were so tired from walking that we could have slept anywhere). The restaurant was fine, but not the best we had in Italy, a little corporate maybe. This hotel does host business meetings, so they know their audience. The pastas were good but the grilled rabbit was a little dried out (easy to do). Breakfast was fine.

Room Tip: All the rooms have good views. The lower ones on the road could be noisy.
Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank jeanfrombos2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Staying at the family-run Hotel Dino Ristorante was like a home away from home. It was affordable, comfortable, clean, the food was good, and there was a nice wine selection. And the view…..Bella Vista – Breaktaking!

Not only were they friendly and helpful, they were fun. It made our vacation so much more enjoyable.

We checked in around 1 pm when the ristorante was closed but they made a special meal for us. Luca drove us to downtown Fiesole, showed us around and told us what to see. A few hours later, uncle Luigi picked us up and drove us back to the hotel.

A few times, we had to get up really early, before they started serving breakfast, and they were ready with latte and some of the best croissants I’ve ever had. Luca even made us espresso. Recommended!

Cousin Christian was our taxi driver and took us into Firenze every day and picked us up in the evening. A ride to Stazione di Santa Maria Novella averaged around $30 each way and that included a nice tip. He was awesome! But if you rent a car, there is free parking across the street.

For those not wanting to stay in the chaos of Firenze but close by, this is the perfect place. And having the ristorante was an added bonus, especially for the nights we returned late. Wi-fi worked great so checking email was never a problem.

I can’t say enough about our stay here. They went above and beyond to make sure we were well taken care of. I would go back in a heartbeat. Perfecto!!! Grazie Mille

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank krazy4kritters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews