We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Antiche Scale B&B(Fiesole)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$42
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$140
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa Torrini(Fiesole)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dino Hotel(Fiesole)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed and Breakfast La Martellina(Fiesole)(Great Value!)
US$76
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Le Torri Di Firenze(Fiesole)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$1,406
    US$809
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Agriturismo Il Viaio(Fiesole)(Great Value!)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Reviews (397)
    Filter reviews
    397 results
    Traveller rating
    267
    97
    19
    6
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    267
    97
    19
    6
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe busfixed menuoverlooking florencefamily run operationcharming familyolive grovesold world charmglass of winepastamodern hotelcommon areaswatch the sunsetsmall townquiet placewonderful viewa wonderful place to staysurrounding hills
    Filter
    Updating list...
    15 - 20 of 397 reviews
    Reviewed 7 September 2017

    We loved this place . Traditional and some would say old fashioned rooms but perfectly adequate - but do take insect repellant . A verdant area with an amazing view of Florence . Make sure you take supper or at least drinks on the terrace - this is a romantic place to relax and watch the sun set over the city and the food was good value and tasty too.
    Walk up the drive in the morning to get the No 7 bus down to Piazza San Marco (6€ return for 3 of us) and every 20 mins
    A perfect place to dip in and out of this fascinating but busy city

    Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Florence
    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank 65janeh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 August 2017

    Paid extra for the view and A/C and worth every penny. The view is better than what you might expect from the website photos. No TV in the room which I think is right in this case - why do you need it here?

    Food is excellent - we had the fixed menu which differs each day. And the breakfast, on the balcony overlooking the city, is something special.

    Transport to Florence was fine - you can buy tickets which give you 4 trips for a few quid and the bus is a short walk (uphill) from the hotel.

    Highly recommended.

    Room Tip: City view with A/C
    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank h0merjays1mps0n
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    beatricesimoni, Front Office Manager at Pensione Bencista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

    Dear Guest,
    thank you very much for your nice review
    which is very important for us.
    I'm delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Bencistà
    and I hope to see again in your next occasion.
    All the best
    Vilma

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 July 2017

    My partner, toddler and I stayed here for 5 nights in June. The location allows you to be close to the city but feel as if you're in the countryside. The views from the terrace at Bencista are spectacular. The food is delicious - both dinner and breakfast. Given the quality, I found the price of dinner to be extremely reasonable. It was lovely to relax and drink a glass of wine on the terrace while enjoying the wonderful view. The staff are very friendly and helpful; they were especially kind to our child.

    We stayed during a heat wave and carried our child in a baby carrier to the bus stop a few times. It's only about a 15 minute walk with the steep driveway our of Bencista being the most difficult part. You can buy bus tickets at the pensione.

    The other option is to take a taxi to Florence which can cost anywhere from 20 to 30 euros. Generally, I found taxis in Florence to be more expensive than other Italian cities, such as Rome.

    I would definitely stay here again!

    • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank TorontoLeesar
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 July 2017

    This is quaint, family owned and operated, pensione with an early nineteenth century feel and an amazing view. It seems that many of the guests return regularly. We stayed only one night prior to flying home from the Florence airport. Our room in the older section was small and overlooked the parking lot. Dinner on the terrace was relaxed, romantic, and accompanied by a spectacular view. The meal is a fixed menu of local foods and served nicely. Breakfast was also on the terrace, self-serve, and standard breakfast fare.
    If arriving by auto, I would recommend approaching from the West; the road from the East is extremely narrow and bounded by stone walls for several miles. It frequently requires backing some distance into a wider area or private drive in order that two cars might squeeze past one another.

    Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have a beautiful view of Florence.
    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank harry14534
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 July 2017

    Stayed one night here in Fiesole before heading to the airport. Was definitely worthwhile in order to relax on the terraces and at dinner looking out over Florence. The gardens are lovely, with the most amazing wisteria, and the view is gorgeous. The villa is very interesting to wander about in - looks as if it would be cozy in the sitting rooms in winter. Our room was spacious with a nice big bathroom. The dinner was good, but not special relative to many meals we had in Italy. Oddly, there was no information about the cost of the meal in the booklet in the room or at the restaurant. The views were wonderful! Breakfast outside on another terrace was very good, with lots of choice (only the coffee was bad - seriously bad!) - and it supplied one last wonderful sight of Florence and its surrounding hills before driving down to the airport.

    • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    3  Thank PatKal
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews