We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place, perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Nicholas...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, and would be very quiet if it were not for the builders.....”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Two blockers from the Duomo, five or so from the Uffizi and close to Mercator centrale (market and excellent food hall).
Kitchen a bit cramped for really doing 8 person self catering.
Quiet private courtyard but ambience ruined, and I mean ruined, by major building work in apartment immediately above. Pneumatic drills, the lot.

So I would insist that the works be finished before rebooking a second time, but this aside I would come here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmpaia
Fairfield, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, perfect location!”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment is located about two blocks from the Duomo and the David.....and about three blocks from the market. You couldn't ask for a better location. We traveled as six adults (all related) and took all four bedrooms. Two of the bedrooms are accessed from the nice little courtyard that is shown in the picture, which worked for us because we had perfect weather. The courtyard was a bit buggy, so we really didn't use it. Apparently, there is a restaurant behind the apartment courtyard, as you could hear dishes being moved....but that ended reasonably early (before 11:00).

Each of the bedrooms has its own bath, all of which were clean and well appointed. A half-bath is located off the living/eating area. The common space is tight, especially for six people, and the kitchenette is very tough to use (the sink is in the corner, kind of behind a wall). We only used it for breakfast, so it didn't impact us too much. However, most of the bedrooms had their own sitting area.

We did have a hiccup at check-in as the owner had double-booked the apartment. Thankfully, our booking occurred first, so we got the apartment (don't know what happened to the seven ladies that had booked it later!).

Overall, it was a very good experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Hello and thanks for your review.
We ate other guests, so you got really lucky ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T
Champaign, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment in a fantastic location!”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We so enjoyed our stay in Florence. Our accommodations were spectacular! The Artemisia by Acacia exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect and the apartments were beautiful. The set-up of 4 bedrooms and 4 baths was so convenient and it allowed privacy for each couple.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey59...
1 review
“Dream Time”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had a dream time in Florence. The location of the 4 bedroom apt was perfect. We walked out the main door and we're close to everything...Duomo area. We had 4 adults and 3 children. The courtyard was beautiful, peaceful, and private. Each bedroom had its own bathroom and that was a great bonus. Diana and her staff were wonderful to work with and were so welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusieOBri...
Manly, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent Apartment and Location”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you are looking for a great location near to the train station and many of Romes attractions I highly recommend this apartment. We were a group of 7 adults travelling together and this property suited us perfectly. It was well presented, spacious and fully equipped. The courtyard was a real bonus (other than a neighbour from upstairs throwing bottles at us as we were playing music instead of politely asking us to turn it down).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and apartment itself.
Liked least: The neighbour.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thanks for your nice review! Just one thing, we are in Florence and not in Rome (yet ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing