We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
from Living toward Dining and Kitchen
Balcony on the courtyard, access from the Living
Balcony on the courtyard, access from the Living
Dining and Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bookshelf, with the 3rd pull-out bed folded inside
Pull-out bed when extracted from Bookshelf, it becomes a standard single bed (size 75x32in)
view of the Kitchen
Kitchen
Fully equipped Kitchen, also containing washer-dryer machine
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room, toward the sleeping area
Master Bedroom - memory foam mattress equipped
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom, fully equipped, with shower into the tub
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
view of the Bedroom from the Bathroom
Dining Room - fine porcelain chandelier
Dining Room - table detail
Dining Room - italian etching depicting woman face
Dining Room - french engraving depicting Florence Baptistery
Dining Room - italian tapestry - detail
Master Bedroom - italian tapestry - detail
Master Bedroom - detail
Entrance door and Elevator on the left
Entrance of the Building on the Street
Street view
view from the Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

L3m0n
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed 2 nights at this classic Italian apartment. Convenient location, very clean, and we had a hospitable host Eleonora who gave us a comprehensive introduction to the apartment and the local area! It is also hard to get lost when all roads end up leading to the duomo where the apartment was! Thank you for the lovely stay

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Careyroad
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect place from which to explore Florence”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our second time staying in the Battistero apartment. It is comfortable, well-appointed, spotlessly clean,perfectly located and Eleonora is a most gracious,helpful and accommodating host. We highly recommend this property. I cannot imagine staying in a hotel and being happier.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 May 2018
Many Thanks for your appreciation and a so positive confirmation in your second visit. My home is yours whenever you'll wish to come again to Florence. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
992cem992
United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and close to the Duomo”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Spotless and well appointed apartment only steps from the Duomo. We followed Eleonora’s recommendations for dining and were very impressed. She was very thorough explaining the apartment to us as well and left us a bottle of her local wine to enjoy. We would definitely stay again. Grazie Eleonora!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Thanks to you for your choice and appreciation. Really hope to host you again in Florence, in the future. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zbarskyjb...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This Apartment Has It All and Thensome.”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Awesome would be a serious understatement for this apartment. It has everything going for it. It is exceptionally close, about 10 minutes walking to most of the major sights of Florence. The apartment is spacious featuring a very large bedroom and large dining area. The renovated galley kitchen is amazingly well equipped. The place was immaculately clean. The bathroom was renovated as well. We thoroughly enjoyed month long stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Thanks so much for your so focused and excellent feedback. I hope to meet you again in Florence. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
762milaa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfection!!!”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is beyond great!! It is amazing!! Spotless clean, well equipped, cozy and perfectly located!! I can't even stress enough how wonderful is it! We are traveling to Europe every year, and this apartment is so far the best we ever stayed. Book it, and you won't be disappointed. It is like home away from home. Beautiful high quality furniture and appliances made our stay comfortable and carefree!! Eleonora is a wonderful host, very sweet and pleasant. The restaurant she recommended were great. Thank you, and I can't wait to come back!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Many Thanks for your so high appreciation, this makes us so gratified in our efforts to offer our guests the best possible experience in Florence. Really hope to have the possibility to host you again. Thanks. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.