We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Favorite rental for value, amenities, quietness...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Marmora Elegant

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
927lisam9...
Cumberland Center, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Favorite rental for value, amenities, quietness and cleanliness”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was my favorite of three recent rentals in Italy. It was perfectly sized, very clean and everything was in near new condition. It was conveniently located just north along several bus lines and was very quiet. I would absolutely rent this apartment again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for your positive review. I have to congratulate with you for being comunicative and leaving the apt in perfect order. Looking forward to your next trip.

Regards,
Fabio Meli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Very please”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My husband and I with two other close friends stayed in this newly renovated apartment for 1 week end of Feb. We were impressed by friendliness of the Italians in general but also the people who manage this place. They were pleasant and always willing to give us tips on where to go and eat in Florence. The apt was clean, comfortable, new, stylishly and very close to the Duomo, Signoria Plaza, and other interesting places.
We highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne U
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back soon!!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with our two children in March 2015. The apt provided everything one would want and was in immaculate condition. It was very clean and beautifully furnished.
The kitchen was well equipped and a there was a small utility area with a washing/dryer machine.
Nice view of the Duomo from one bedroom.
Great location, walking distance to major sites and city centre. Very quite at night.
I recommend this apt to couples with kids and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: brand new furniture and great location
Liked least: I wish I could stay longer!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Happy to hear that you loved the equipped kicthen and thank you for leaving the apt in great condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quet G
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Quet est un excellent hôte. Toutes les règles ont été suivies et que l’appartement a été laissé en bon état. Merci pour la critique positive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANXE C
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Merci de votre évaluation positive. Nous vous remercions de quitter l'appartement en excellent état et de respecter toutes les règles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing