We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Indian restaurant in Florence!!”

Haveli Indian Restaurant
Ranked #111 of 2,931 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Santa Maria Novella
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are bored eating Tuscan and Italian cuisine in the Florence, and would like to try something desi, please do definitely drop in to this nice Indian restaurant. This is a 10 minute walk from the Florence Santa Maria Novella railway station. A nice quaint place to have some great Indian food in the Tuscan region. We went there for lunch and had mango lassi and sweet lime soda as drinks. As starters we had aloo chat, veggie samosas and tandoori chicken. Everything tasted great and delightfully desi. For main course, we ordered aloo kulcha, butter garlic naan and pepper chicken. The pepper chicken was quite good but it fell a bit short in terms of the spiciness we expected. The aloo kulcha was superb with the pickle on the side. The butter garlic naan was baked to perfection. A very wholesome experience overall. I can highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for Indian cuisine in Florence.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ArijitSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giotti_singh, Proprietario at Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Arijit,thanks for your wonderful words, we feel very proud that in your opinion if you are bored eating Italian cuisine,you must visit Haveli. From our beginning 16 years ago, a long distance has been covered, but we know that there are a lot of things to improve. Your review gives us moral support to do better and we are sure that with our passion and your help, we will arrive at the best. My friends, see you as soon as possible in Florence and in Haveli!
Giotti Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,478 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Local Indian taste and staff which makes you feel at home...do try the mango lassi and absolutely recommended if you are in Florence....enjoy the food!!

Thank rahul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giotti_singh, Proprietario at Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rahul, your words have made my colleagues and I extremely happy! Our cooking is authentic and all our recipes are handed down from relatives in India. We always try to make all our guests feel welcome and make Haveli their second home. Please visit us again soon and enjoy our hospitality! All the best! Giotti Singh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's not easy to find good Indian food in Italy, but this restaurant is definitely in my top 2. I'm a Brit who's lived in Italy for many years and have tried to find good Indian restaurants in many Italian cities. This one, along with one I've visited in Milan, is excellent. The food is perfectly spiced and of high quality, with portion sizes just right.
It's also very convenient for the train station (10 minute walk) if you have time between trains.
The staff are very friendly and were happy with us bringing a (well behaved) dog with us. I'd highly recommend this restaurant and will definitely be back.

Thank russ_st_elmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giotti_singh, Proprietario at Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, your words make us all feel so proud and happy, and give us more encouragement to become even better than we are. In particular, your comment "One of the best Indian restaurants I've been to in Italy" made us all extremely emotional. We are working hard on it and we will do our best to make Haveli a cult in Italy for indian cuisine. Giotti Singh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm so happy to have found this place! Living in Florence, it's hard to find food that is not Tuscan. Haveli is excellent...the lamb melted in my mouth. Good service, and reasonably priced.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tuscanpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giotti_singh, Proprietario at Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,thanks for your wonderful words, we especially appreciate that you loved our lamb. Haveli family is proud that you mention good service and reasonably priced.
Please be with us on your next visit in our magical city.
Best regards.
Giotti Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent Indian food in Florence. The food was authentic and the service truly Indian. Very friendly and extremely hospitable. Kenny who attended to our table was very gracious. A must visit when you feel the need for desi food in Florence

Thank Poovayya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giotti_singh, Proprietario at Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Poovayya, on behalf of entire Haveli team i would like to thank you for your kind compliments. We have worked hard to create this mini India in Florence and feel completely delighted to know that our Guests feel the same about Haveli.
Looking forward to see you again.
Giotti Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haveli Indian Restaurant also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Haveli Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing