We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Old World Charm- Ferderighi Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AditiYS
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simple, Minimalistic, Classical Apartment”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If one is looking for a simple no-frills old world holiday home, then this might be the place for you. Wood flooring, period furniture and decoration add to the charm of the place.

Centrally located in a narrow street surrounded by many good restaurants, the apartment is part of an old heritage building. To get to the house, one must use of the old elevators, rarely seen today, which had some trouble working. Inside the rooms are big and spacious and are simplistically decorated with the basic essentials. The kitchen is well equipped with the required gadgets but the absence of any supplies does make it hard on arrival. Although the weather was only slightly warm, the larger bed rooms were uncomfortably hot and humid during the night even with air conditioning.

If one is driving down, there is a paid parking garage in a parallel street which is very useful as the lanes in this city are better explored on foot. But kindly note that a large car would definitely have trouble navigating the narrow lanes.

All the major tourist spots are only walking distance from the apartment and there are numerous good restaurants to visit close by. Most evenings can be spent strolling by the river, watching the world go by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier B
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great location but that's about it”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

the place was large, clean, with a certain charm (furniture), the kitchen was correctly set but we would have appreciated to have at least some coffee and tea bags, wine glasses were missing. Amenities in the bathroom were minimum (we were short of toilet paper after 1 day...)
The two main problems was, one the heat, even though the owner certified us that it was set a 21 Celcius, it never reach that temperature and was quite humid and cold and secondly the noise coming from the street as the windows were not doubled glasses.
Other than that, the main asset of this apartment is the great location.
Be careful to use the elevator, it does not function at every hour and people got stock using it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the lack of comfort (poor heat, water temperature in the showers fluctuating, very noisy)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
Thanks for your review.
We're going to check and buy other wine glasses.
Sorry for the heating: I thought it was ok after the temperature increase you asked for.
I've already informed the elevator assistance of the problem you had.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit1063
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Old World Charm- Ferderighi Apartment”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelled with the family to Florence , driving down from Milan. Reached the street Del Moro but had difficulty in locating the flat. No clear landmark was provided. Maybe next time it should be publicized as being ahead of Giovani's restaurant which is quite famous.

The flat is accessible by an elevator and the apartment is having its own charm with wooden floors, large rooms and period furniture and artefacts. The kitchen is quite well provided for with gadgets and appliances and the rooms have standing air conditioners which give sufficient cooling to beat the heat. A new washing machine was provided in the bathroom.There are enough utensils/cutlery for a cook in and in house meal. There is car garage just in the next lane which we used for the three nights thus making it conveneint as cars cannot be parked in the street. In the same street there are two good restaurants out of which Giovani's is quite popular and famous.

It would be a great help if the house owner can also provide addresses/conatct details of the attractions, eating & shopping places including supermarket for daily needs.

The apartment is in the vicinity of the city centre and is at a walking distance and is well located.

Another suggestion to the house owner would be to have a new flat screen TV Set installed .

On the whole we had a great stay and enjoyed every moment of it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
Thanks for your review.
We have added some information about groceries and markets to the "information book" in the apartment.
For other information I'm at guests disposal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing