We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Location and Property”
other travellers have booked this property
copper room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
copper room
copper room copper room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
copper room
copper room
copper room
copper room particular
copper room particular
copper room particular
copper room particular
copper room particular
copper room particular
living room
living room/sofa bed
living room/sofa bed
living room particular
living room particular
living room particular
living room particular
dining room
dining room/table for 4
dining room
view from table perspective
dining room/table for 6
dining room particular
dining room particular
dining room particular
kitchen
greek room
greek room
greek room
bathroom 1
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
exterior ('La Pergola' Theatre)
house map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
firefox17...
Taipei
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location and Property”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Great location near the city center. We walked everywhere. Apartment itself is well-equipped and very clean.Would recommend to those looking for a good place to stay in Florence.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herma R
St. Albert, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location - you can walk everywhere!”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful retreat after a busy day. Apartment was clean, comfortable, close to grocery stores and restaurants and best of all, very walkable to the many amazing Florence sites. Our host Gianluca was friendly, very accommodating and flexible to our arrival time. Great apartment for 2 couples or a family of
4. Great location!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImaNorbin...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My family stayed 5 nights at this apartment. Ideal location , clean and has everything we expected and more. Gianluca is a perfect host. We highly recommend this apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sorel n
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious, nicely decorated, comfortable and convenient location”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Four of us stayed at Casa Picanti for a week early August 2014. It's spacious, clean and in convenient location. Gianluca welcomed us to his home, with cold drink and wine in the fridge and provided us a mobile phone for local use. There were bikes that we could use which was handy for going to the local supermarket. At the time of booking we were slightly concerned about the fact that air cond would go off between 11pm and 9am but we did not find it to be a problem as it was pleasantly cool during the nights.

It was our second time in Florence, this time with the children. We enjoyed our stay at Casa Picanti and would definitely recommend a stay here.

Sorel (Hertfordshire, U.K.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space
Liked least: kitchen
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travcharg...
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed here with my parents and my Aunt. Gianluca was very organized which helped us prepare for the trip. When we arrived at the flat he had everything laid out for us- maps, cell phone, contracts, advice on where to go ect. He also called a cab for us to make sure we were picked up for our flight. I loved that he had amenities for us for purchases as well as complimentary use of washer/dryer, bikes, and a bottle of champagne. The air conditioning unit was nice because it was rather hot. The flat is on the ground level, very nicely decorated, and SO CLEAN. It is really beautiful. A close walk to a small square (can't think of the name) with several wonderful and reasonable restaurants -my favorite-San Michele all'arco. The walk to the Duomo is about 10 minutes. If you are with a slow walker it might take a little more time. I recommend this flat. After hustle and bustle all day you can grab a bottle of wine on your way back and decompress. We enjoyed it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing