We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sweet apartment in great location :)”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Alexandra...
Dublin, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sweet apartment in great location :)”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed out stay at this cute little apartment. Nicky was very friendly when we arrived, especially after our taxi dropped us off at the wrong place! (If you book, remember to tell the taxi driver the address, but also specify the one near Piazza di San Felice). We enjoyed use of the washer- Nicky's directions for it were helpful- and we dried our clothes outside using the drying rack she provides. Do be advised that if you have the washer and oven running at the same time, it's likely that the power may go out. (There are also directions left to reset the breaker in case this happens). :) The garden was lovely! Apartment is close to many great restaurants and shops. Overall, it was a wonderful place to stay, great location away from the madness of crowds but not a far walk from Ponte Vecchio. Would stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper630...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect. Waking distance to everything, museums, shops restaurants. The flat had a washer, dryer and parking. It is clean. The owner was available to answer all questions. It felt like home away from home!

Date of stay: March 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristir43...
Tempe, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION!”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was great. The location and amenities were perfect for us. It was clean and very comfortable. We loved the well equipped kitchen. The garden area was very enjoyable. Bed was comfortable too and the bottle of wine left behind along with the coffee pods were welcome. One thing that could use some improvement is the towel situation. We didn't have enough towels for our stay. A backup set of towels would be great. One other little tip (and it might have been the time of year) are the mosquitoes. Don't leave the door open or they'll come in.
Everyone says this, but there is no convenient parking which we were aware of, but I'm an optimist. Oh well. Live and learn. Don't try to bring a rental car. Last thing is that the hallway and stairwell is dark when you come home at night. Be prepared with your flashlight.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the kitchen
Liked least: The entry. Hall and stairs were dark.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fabulous location: ideal for all amenities & places of interest. The apartment is beautiful & the garden is a real asset. Would definitely book again. Very warm welcome from Nicky the owner.Loved it!

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Brilliant! Thanks so much. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in Via Romana.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auntie_do...
Harare, Mashonaland East, Zimbabwe
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tasteful apartment with beautiful garden”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My partner and I spent a wonderful time in Nicky's flat, which we quickly regarded as 'our home'. The apartment has a fully equipped kitchen, very efficient WiFi and air conditioning - and is so tastefully designed and decorated that you will definitely fall in love with it. On top of this, Nicky has a magic storeroom that hosts al the tools and bits and pieces that one could possibly need in any case of emergency. The absolute winner is the garden, there is nothing more beautiful to end an exciting Florence day in your 'own' garden with a glass of wine of Whiskey or a cigar. Nicky was a great host, kept us well informed well in advance, made sure she was there when we arrived, and she supplied us with tons of useful information regarding restaurants and tourist attractions. The flat is also perfectly located - not right in the centre of the tourist hectic, but only a few hundred metres walk away, with all amenities and restaurants right around the corner. We will most definitely stay there again when back in Florence - it was a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ON top of the beautiful flat and location, having a garden in the middle of Florence is simply priceless!
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Ciao Doro! Thanks for your great review; I really hope you will be back to stay with us again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.