We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Authentic Italian apartment!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard
First Bedroom First Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Courtyard
First Bedroom
First Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Kitchen
kitchen
Hall
Living room
Living room
Entrance
Bathroom
Bathroom
Front door
Street view
Steet view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NSRoadrun...
Nova Scotia
Level 6 Contributor
478 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian apartment!!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our rating is based on accommodations - very good, location - excellent, value - very good.

8 Via Laura is within walking distance of everything you would want to see in Florence. It is around 1 km from the train station and an easy walk if you are so inclined. The Piazza Duomo is within 6 blocks which we used as our landmark when sightseeing. There are 4 supermarkets within 1 km, numerous restaurants, and lots of shopping opportunities close by. It is very quiet at night allowing for a good night's sleep.

When we first arrived we had concerns about the location but learned quickly that all of Florence businesses use pull down doors when they secure for the evening. To put the location in perspective, the Four Seasons Hotel is located in the block behind. We felt safe while we were walking in the day or evening.

The two bedroom apartment is on the ground floor and is very spacious. It is furnished with antique furniture that enhances the ambiance of apartment. It is a residence with apartments above. You can hear the neighbors when they come home from work and during the dinner - however this was not an issue for us. The courtyard is definitely a highlight for relaxing, enjoying a meal, or surfing the Internet. The kitchen is fully equipped. The bed we used was very comfortable. There is no TV - FYI. The bathroom meets your basic needs, but would be tight for a big person.

Daniele greeted us on arrival and went over the layout of the apartment. He also provided basic information on the highlights in the area. When we broke the key off in the outer door, Daniele responded promptly and fixed the problem.

It is important that people understand this is not a hotel room, but if you want an authentic Italian experience you should consider Casa Laura.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, courtyard, value
Liked least: Closing the windows at dusk to keep the mosquitoes out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kshay4
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful location with a delightful courtyard”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is truly a gem in Florence - a great location on the main floor with a lovely courtyard. Although there was no air conditioning, the outside courtyard was our escape from the hustle of the city. It was so wonderful it made up for the noise of the neighbors above (with their windows open). A nice quiet street close to everything in Florence.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Loved the courtyard
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning; noise from neighbors
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scrum99
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very central - typical Florence apartment”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The apartment was exactly what we wanted. It was quite basic with very large (Italian?) furniture. It is on the ground floor of a 4-5 story building so there is some noise from the neighbours during the day but this wasn't a problem. It is very central - everywhere is within reasonable walking distance although bear in mind it does get hot during the day outside. The apartment always remained cool though.
We always felt safe in Florence even when walking to the station at 5.30 am to spend a day in Rome.
Daniele was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location/typical Florence apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We really enjoyed the inner courtyard.
Liked least: There was nothing not to like about this place.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flyer7508...
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2018
I feel obliged to correct some inexact comments in this review. First of all the apartment IS in the centre of Florence as anyone can check with a map.It is a 10 minute walk to the Cathderal square. The photos correspond exactly to the accommodation. Obviously, the people who live above my apartment, which is on the ground floor with an internal courtyard, are free to hang out their washing. This does not mean that the neighbours washing is there all day, every day, nor does it mean that the photos are inexact as stated in the review. The courtyard is EXACTLY as seen in the photos, I certainly have no interest in creating fraudluent expectations in my guests, as anyone can verify in the other positive reviews I have received. Obviously , my accommodation is not a hotel, and it is both described and priced for what it is. I try to accommodate my guests' requests as far as possible when there are problems, however I have to rely on the terms of the cancellation policy when necessary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing