We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location”
other travellers have booked this property
lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
lounge
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Street
lounge
lounge
lounge
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Svetlana...
New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“No charm, no comfort.”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The pluses of this apartment are that it is a 5 minute walk (with suitcases) to the train station, and there is a kitchen area with refrigerator, stove, dishes and a coffee maker.
We were not able to get a good night's sleep all 7 nights of our stay. A major negative is the noise. Not only was there incredible noise from the bar located in the same building, you can hear conversation and household noises from the surrounding apartments anytime of day or night. The mattress on the bed is actually 2 twin mattresses pushed together, so there was a gap between them. Sheets and towels are very thin. The mosquitoes were flying around in the apartment. There was an overwhelming and nauseating smell from the numerous deodorizers that had been placed around the apartment.
There is very little natural light in the apartment. You can not use windows and balcony for fresh air or sunlight. So, the advertisement pictures give a false impression.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: close to train station
Liked least: noise and smell
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22man
Saratoga Springs NY
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great location, needs some work on the details”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

As others have mentioned, the location is great, near the bus/train terminals, Church of Santa Maria Novella, etc., but this also means it can get quite noisy. It's one floor up, but there's a bar that was very noisy one night and another apartment on the other side of the courtyard had a party until 2 PM another night. The "balcony" provides no view as it is blocked off with a screen and is very narrow. The owner was late in arriving at the apartment, even though we phoned her from the airport and also when we arrived at the apartment and still had to wait over 1/2 an hour. Fan was noisy (there's no air conditioning) and therefore was almost useless if you were trying to get some sleep. The lady who met us was not the owner and was obviously in a hurry to give us our keys, get us to sign our contract, get a copy of our passport and get out. We were disappointed with this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Thank for your review, I only would like to say:
A) this is not a hotel and there is no key-holder, so if you arrive in different time from that you have comunicated it is possible that you have to wait half hour.
B) in the apartment THERE IS air conditioning (that is sufficent especially in september), only in bedroom there is a fan.
C) the apartment is in center, in a flat, could be possibile that from other side of the courtyard sometimes have a party
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaumar132
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The appartment is charming and perfectly located in the heart of Florence. It is very convenient and is equipped with whatever a traveler may need.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlieble...
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, highly recommend!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time staying in this gorgeous apartment.
The apartment is beautifully decorated and has a really romantic feel. It was spotlessly clean and located a brief walk from all of the major tourist attractions. The owner was very flexible and helpful regarding our arrival and departure times and we were met by a lovely and very welcoming lady who answered any questions we had and ave us great advice and directions to local amenities (e.g shops and markets). There was lots of information for tourists in a folder in the apartment and the owner was able to provide a high chair for our little one and wifi for us which did come in handy. All in all a perfect, smooth and pleasant experience in this apartment and a wonderful stay in Florence. Would highly recommend to individuals, couples and small families. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcy T
Edwards, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Loved this well-furnished and beautiful apt. close to terminal, yet close to Duomo area as well, very quiet.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing