We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, comfortable and super convenient location.”
other travellers have booked this property
lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge
Living Room The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
lounge
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
lounge
entrance
kitchen
lounge
Bathroom
bedroom
bedroom
Entrance
Street
Street
the Santa Maria Novella neighbourhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
catbyrd
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable and super convenient location.”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This apartment could not be more conveniently located...right next to bus/train/taxi station - literally one block away. And no more than 20 minute walk to Uffizzi and Ponte Vecchio. The apartment was exactly as pictured and described. The bed (US equivalent to a king size bed) was mucho comfortable. The apartment was very very quiet despite being in a building on such a busy street. We slept like babies. The owner's were there to greet us, got us all checked in, keys in hand, we set out for a short walk to the Santa Maria Novella Cathedral. AMAZING!!! Nice extra...wifi was great and never failed.
To US visitors a couple of things to know. This apt. is on the third floor and the floors are about 15' between floor and ceiling so the stairs are a bit of a hike. No elevator so be prepared to carry your bags. Not a real big deal but some may need to know this in advance. Also, by US standards this is one of the tiniest showers we have ever used but it turns out it is normal size in Italy. It's about 24" x 24" square and the opening to get in required us to go in sideways. One of those things you don't even think about until you are there. Certainly not a deal breaker but worth a note. Water pressure was really good so ended up with a nice shower...just no room for dancing :-).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Best bed ever!!!!
Liked least: Tiny shower.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margie D
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay in Florence, near the train station”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As a senior, solo traveler, my most important criteria is safe and easy to negotiate. This great apartment is conveniently located 2 city blocks from the train station. Leave the station at the right, go down the stairs to street level, and there's the grocery store on your right. Stock up on essentials and head for your new home. Although the outside may look a bit questionable to a foreigner, once you go inside it is very nice. I was met by AnnaPaola with the keys and a lovely introduction to the inner workings of the apartment. The rooms are large and clean and comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking. The bed is great and there's plenty of room in the bathroom. Although I never met the owner, their representative, AnnaPaola, is a delight! She made my 10 days there extra special, telling me where to go and what not to miss. She even took me to the ATM and made me realize how safe the neighborhood is at night. I had a wonderful time getting to know Florence and would go back to this great place again and again! Be warned, climbing the stairs is tough if you're older!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris W
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased with our selection of this charming apartment. It was great to arrive at the train station and be only a 5 min walk away from our accommodation. Also, most of our guided day tours around Tuscany started early mornings from the vicinity of the train station, which was extremely convenient. And most of the attractions in Florence could be reached by foot. The apartment was well maintained, offered everything we needed and was surprisingly quiet. We found some great restaurants within a few blocks, and also prepared some meals at home. Also took some ready made meals home from the central market and appreciated the convenience of eating in after several long day trips .
Communication with the owner Verena was excellent in regards to booking and arrival. The person meeting us at the apartment was very tense and stressed out, we assumed something had gone wrong for her that day. Still, we enjoyed the apartment and would recommend it to anyone visiting Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness, ambience
Liked least: Washing machine was cranky and hard to operate,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herb S
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay in Florence”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and I spent 4 wonderful days in Florence thanks to this apartment. It was perfect for our needs: convenient, practical, and well located. It was air conditioned, just steps from the train station, and walking distance from major tourist attractions. It was the perfect location for us. We took some meals in the apartment, others in restaurants. Verona provided the setting we wanted and needed.
If we return to Florence we will surely stay at this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM83
Quito
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Unbeatable location”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had amazing vacations in Florence. Its an outstanding City, impossible to describe with words how amazing it is. The apartment is great, comfortable, renovated, everything is new but in a classical Italian atmosphere. The location is perfect, walking distance to the historical downtown and just one block from the Firenze SMN train station. Then you can reach Florence and other cities very easy. The price is good compared with the expensive hotels I found around. 100% recommend ed

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing