We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
209
331
137
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
331
137
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkpiazza san marcohotel is modernshower doorgood sizeaccademia galleryrooms are nicepleasant staycentral stationbus stopfive nightsbreakfast was includedwi fimajor attractionslarge bathroomon footbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018

The hotel was pre-selected as part of our tour package with Globus/Monogram tour. This hotel was not what we expected. The hotel in Rome and Venice was awesome but not this one. They turned off the air-conditioning from 9 pm to 9 am every day without telling us when we check in. There was no notification at the front desk of such policy. After a long day on tour, we were exhausted and returning to the room every night around 11 pm without air conditioning was terrible. And there were a lot of mosquitoes. Can't open the windows. And we were up every morning at 5 am to start our day. Globus/Monogram needs to choose another hotel in Florence.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edmundlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is average, clean and had all the necessities. The location however is amazing , we did not need to take a cab once after arriving to the hotel. For the price, the location is great. I recommend if you're looking for that

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

This hotel is located about 10 minutes walking north of the Duomo. Pretty everything is in walking distance. The hotel room is fairly small, but ok if you travel just by yourself. The bathroom is clean and the shower worked nicely. I think my AC was broken as it did get pretty warm even though it was only april. The front desk can provide you with a map of the old city center and all the museums. breakfast starts at 0730, (but sometimes earlier if a tour group is staying in the hotel). After checkout you can leave your bags behind for later pickup. The train station is about a 15 minute walk. WiFi is free, but it gets a bit slow during the night when everybody returns to their room.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarloHelmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

A fairly characterless hotel. Considering the price the quality of the stay isn't all that great. Breakfast is pretty basic, wi-fi slow, bar isn't great, the atmosphere a bit dull. Walls are thin and you can hear what's going on in other rooms (including alarms for people taking morning flights and "snooze" about 20 times!) Immediate surroundings are not of interest for visitors and there are other hotels closer to the city centre with better value. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank VignirG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel through a tour group. The hotel was nice and modern. Pietro was the bartender and gave us a recommendation to Buck Poldo near the Ponta Vecchio. Pietro called the restaurant and let them know we were coming where they then gave us a drink and a discount on the bill.

Our experience at this hotel was made by Pietro, he is a rockstar. The hotel would get higher rankings if the comfortability of the bed matched the guest service!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank buckeye_0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews