We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveller rating
322
598
389
121
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
598
389
121
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station free internet convenient location yogurt star hotel main station decent breakfast triple room excellent location top floor your luggage light sleeper coffee machine minute walk to the duomo major attractions santa maria novella the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

First of all, big thanks for a surprised bottle of Champagne!!! (I don't know how to say in Italian). It was very nice of you guys to provide us this gift which is very lovely for our Honeymoon trip!!. Staffs are friendly , the room is large & clean, we also were able to see the view of 'the Domo' ,breakfast was very good and the hotel is close to Firenze station about 1-2 mins walk. Wifi available in the room, but wifi speed was too slow sometimes, just a small thing to improve was the wifi speed. We needed to contact our family in my country!

Overall, we were soimpress for our honeymoon trip in Firenze :))

Hope to go back there again and absolutely will recommend this hotel to our friends !!

Cheers !!
Nipon and my wife

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank niponl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdellenazioni, Direttore generale at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Nipon,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review!

We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you appreciated every aspects of our property and we managed to satisfy your expectations.

We really appreciated your praises for our cleanliness because it is one of our strengths and we are very proud

We will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees!

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Delle Nazioni Hotel!

Many Congratulations & ARRIVEDERCI,

Giovanni Mariella - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Walking distance from Florence train station, this hotel is a nice place to stay. Hotel staff was nice and friendly. Breakfast was above expectation with good variety. We did not use hotel’s Wifi so cannot comment on that. Room and bathroom were clean. Only things missing were a coffee maker and mini fridge in the room. Even though the hotel OK for the price.

Room Tip: Clean and comfy room but no coffee maker or mini fridge in the room.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EhsanAkbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdellenazioni, Guest Relations Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Ehsan,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing your experience through Tripadvisor.

It is with immense pleasure to hear that you found everything about Delle Nazioni Hotel amazing, location, accommodation and service.

We will be sure to share your lovely words with all our team.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,
Elisabetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I spent 4 nights at this hotel and enjoyed my stay. Room was light and bright and comfortable. I must have checked in at a quiet time as I received an upgrade from a single to a double - which was a wonderful surprise! The staff on the front desk are fantastic - helpful, friendly and fun - we had some good banter as I tried out some of the italian phrases I'd learnt on them. Breakfast variety was good - simple - but everything I needed. The staff recommended the Trattoria next door to me and I ate there several times as food and service were excellent.
Thanks for having me.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdellenazioni, Guest Relations Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Kelly,

Can’t tell you how happy we are that you found Delle Nazioni Hotel to your liking.

It’s always so encouraging and gratifying to receive such feedback.

Grazie Mille for having stayed with us, it was a true pleasure having you.

We do hope to have you back so, ARRIVEDERCI and thank you again!


Elisabetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very comfortable.

Clean room with everything we needed, I think we must have been upgraded as the room was very large and we had a balcony overlooking the road and we could see the cathedral in the distance. Noise was never an issue.

Housekeeping did a marvellous job and were very friendly

The front office staff also were great, always greeting us and able to answer any questions we had , they also recommended the trattoria next door which was great.

Breakfast was more than adequate with good coffee

location was perfect for us as it was a few minute walk to the train station and only 10 minutes at most to the centre of Florence

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgetteCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdellenazioni, Direttore generale at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Georgette,

Thank you,

You have given us the greatest motivational tool any business owner could wish for!

The proof that our extra efforts do make a difference.

On behalf of all the staff at Delle Nazioni Hotel, who provided you with the great service all our customers have grown to expect from us, GRAZIE for having stayed with us.


Kindest regards and ARRIVEDERCI!

Giovanni Mariella - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed one night in Delle Nazioni, located close to the main train station.

Our room was large, older and simple, but also clean and adequate. Found the reception to be very pleasant and helpful despite being very busy. Breakfast was above expectation with good variety, though coffee was from a machine. Wifi was free and fast.

Overall the hotel was fair value for the lower price point, being located near transit in a touristy city with free breakfast and wifi. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuddlemaccher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdellenazioni, Guest Relations Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Customer,

Just a quick note to thank you for your kind words.

It is always a pleasure to receive such great feedback, it really works wonders on all of us.

We are so happy that we have been part of your Florentine stay and hope to have you back in the near future so, ARRIVEDERCI!

Elisabetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews