We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for two. Internet access, clean, amazing...”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
entrance door
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
details
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Bathroom
Dining Room
Bathroom
Dining Room
Bathroom
kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
bed
Entrance
Kitchen
Street
Dining Room
Kitchen
nice pic!
Kitchen
Dining Room
Bathroom
detail
Bathroom
Dining Room
Bathroom
map
Bathroom
Piazza Santa Croce
Bathroom
Kitchen
Sant'Ambrogio food morning market
Sant'Ambrogio food morning market
Piazza dei Ciompi
Via delle Pinzochere (you see Santa Croce at the end of the street)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ttttom
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for two. Internet access, clean, amazing location, very helpful owner.”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed there for 5 days in september '14, and it was great.
The apartment is not huge but more than enough for two, very clean and fitted with everything you need. There is a good feel to it and the owner was extremely responsive and helpful. There is a wifi internet access which was really helpful to look up stuff to see during our stay.
It's great value and the place is only cheap because of its relatively small size, but it's perfect for two people.
The bed is more than enough for two, but be careful if you are big or if both of you need tons of space to sleep, it's a double bed but a "small double bed", something like 120x190.
And the location is absolutely amazing, close to everything (everything in the center is at walking distance) while not being as packed and crowdy as other areas. And Santa Croce is the perfect place to chill with spritz on a warm summer night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, perfect location, internet access.
Liked least: Bed size not for everybody
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele N
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quirky flat in great location”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This flat is in a great location in Santa Croce, a quiet safe neighborhood. Our host was out of town when we were in Florence, but her friend who spoke no English met us and showed us upstairs. There are 83 steps to climb to reach this apartment so don't bother booking unless you are prepared to climb them! An envelope from the host awaited us telling us local information, which was useful advice. The flat is very, very small, the bed is really too small for two people I think. There was an issue waiting for the water to get hot, and also with the main apartment building lock which fell off when I was exiting the building. Because it was a Saturday the lock stayed broken until the Monday when it was repaired. I figured that no-one would want climb up the stairs to our locked door so it was ok. Good flat to stay in for one fit person I suggest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halley369
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Place!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I came to Florence for business on my own and required something close to the conference venue but also close to all the sites Florence has to offer! I was greeted by Maddalena with the most friendly smile and helpful advice on the best places to visit--without the side effect of thousands of tourists! Again, this was exactly what I was looking for! The flat itself is just the right amount of space for one person, is clean, comfortable, and has everything you need to self cater if needed. I didn't self cater--why would you when you're in a city with some of the finest food in the world??! I couldn't recommend this place enough for other solo travelers--business or pleasure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive4201...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent small apartment”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This small but comfortable apartment, situated on the top floor of a typical Florentine building, is ideal for one or two people for one or two months. It contains all you need, is close to everything, including the famous, and useful, Mercato Sant' Ambrogio. It is one minute's walk from both the beautiful church of Santa Croce, where Dante and many other historical figures have their monuments, and Casa Buonarotti, the house and now museum once owned by Michelangelo! The owner of the apartment is very friendly and helpful and immediately attentive to any requests or problems you might have. Recommend most highly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterCanu...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible location and character apartment.”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This place was perfect for my wife and I and we were provided a wealth of information on Florence. Very cosy appartment with the amenities we needed including a small but fully functional kitchen. Would love to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing