We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little find in the middle of everything”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Twin beds upon request
Living Room
Twin beds upon request
The Loft Bedroom
The Loft Bedroom
The Loft Bedroom
The Loft Bedroom
ceiling
The Loft Bedroom
ceiling
The Loft Bedroom
The Loft Bedroom
The Loft Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Elevators
Stairs
Stairs
Street
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HappyTrav...
Williamston, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great little find in the middle of everything”
Reviewed 22 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Affresco is a great little apartment with almost all of the comforts of home. Pretty much everything you could possible want. My husband and I enjoyed 4 nights in Florence and were very happy to call Affresco home for those few days. The small kitchenette is great after eating in restaurants for several days in a row. The bathroom was immaculate and a nice size. I understand that Enrica had just had it upgraded and it was wonderful. The building has a washer and dryer that we utilized several times during our stay since we packed very light. Everything that we wanted to see was a short walk and we found some wonderful restaurants by just wandering in the area. I would highly recommend Affresco to anyone who is looking for more than just a bedroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Havre
Reviewed 19 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WantsToGo...
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our Haven in Firenze”
Reviewed 13 November 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed six nights in this delightful little flat. After a hard day's climbing towers, walking around museums or dealing with Italian traffic this flat was our comfortable and quiet haven.
We found it clean and charming. The kitchen is of course small but sufficient to prepare a meal, as we did on a few nights. The osteria next door is quite good too. There is a washing machine in a store room on the next floor - which is also very useful.
Enrica was very helpful and explained everything to us. When we were cold, she provided extra blankets.
The location is great: 10 minutes walk south from the main railway station. The cathedral, Uffizzi and many museums are a short walk away. Groceries, bakery, butcher, etc can all be found within a block or two. There is a supermarket near the train station - but ask for directions if you are not familiar with the city.
While the street can get noisy at night and there is a motorbike parking spot out the front, we found the noise was not enough to bother us - even though we are light sleepers.
I heartily recommend this flat for couples who don't mind climbing a few steps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing