We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience!”

Ristorante Il Ricettario
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 27/09
20:00
Ranked #45 of 2,785 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: San Giovanni
Description: Traditional dishes, typical Tuscan cuisine. Authentic flavors and genuine foods. From Il Ricettario lunch, snack and dinner are a complete experience in Tuscan food and wine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In a nutshell, everything was perfect! Loved the great location, but the food really is what makes this place stand out! Wow!!!! Fish soup and pasta, we both couldn‘t get enough and will def. revisit next time we‘re in town.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Odyssey63620677304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2021

Very nice restaurant with local food from Tuscany. It is located in a nice alley with several restaurant. Perfect food explained very well. Wel chosen wines and kind staf. We had the Seabass with mussels and prawns after we asked the recipy it was perfect!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Lieke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2021 via mobile

Top dinner! Very friendly owner that takes the time understand what you like (food and wine). We got a very welcome feeling and the food was very authentic and delicious

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Climber15198504978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2021

Restaurant does not look amazing BUT the food is incredibly delicious and definitely cooked with passion, service is amazing, waiters are welcoming and courteous.

If you’re in Florence be sure to visit.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Journey592323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2021

During these difficult Covid times and with the opportunity as expat Americans to visit Florence while the tourist levels are low, we were so happy to have researched this restaurant and enjoyed the true local cuisines served in plentiful portions.

If you are looking for true Italian food served with pride, and for me a great explanation of my soups origins and even the recipe, then make a reservation.

Inside dining was not available, but the internal patio was nicely presented and a tranquil break after a few hours visit to the nearby Uffizi.

The recommendation is to get off your feet, nourish your body and soul and prepare for the next bit of your day perhaps with a nearby walk over the Ponte Vecchio.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SoloTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Il Ricettario also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Il Ricettario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.