We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
1
2
9
6
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
2
9
6
49
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The only good thing I can write about this place is the ""LOCATION""
The owner is messy. The place is dirty and noisy. It is truly a shame
because the place has lot of potential to be good.
The owner offers WIFI but in reallity this does not work.
Very dissapointing.

Room tip: for 60 euros you can find something better.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

Honestly, I can't believe there would be a worst place to stay than this. When we arrived the receptionist/owner, opened the door and we got into the corridor which stinked in cigarette. The corridor is dark and completely dirty. The owner/receptionist was smoking and was not wearing pants. He showed us our room which was unbelievable dirty: sheets from previous guests, cigarettes all over the floor, sanitary towels. It smelled like cigarettes. The bathroom Dirty, no toilet paper, not even light! The people staying there were creepy and drugged. There was a guy wearing a cap all drugged! Come on! Did he believe he was Dracula?! And the owner was also drugged all the time. He locked himself in his room and only God knows what he does there! He stayed there locked all day and did not receive coming guests! There were guests complaining about the rooms, old broke beds, creepy guests and he never came out of his room saying he was 'sleeping'. The neighbors were also complaining about the strange things that happen there.
Please if you are a backpacker and you think you can handle it...think it twice. I dont understand how Florence can allow places like this. Is horrible!

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank catwoman87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I'm hoping to write thus and help million of tourists to not make the same mistake. The owner/receptionist arrived 2 hours late so we had time to check some empty rooms that look disgusting (and I have stayed in multiple hostels before) smelled like a dead corpse and everyone else that was staying were complaining about cleanliness and lack of bed sheets. When the "owner" finally arrived, he sent us to another hostel because there was no room available and supposedly thus other place was affiliated to his as well (not true!) We had to look and pay again for another hostel. The location is good but there multiple other places around the same price and totally much better.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faylander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I've been a backpacker for quite some time, but this hostel sucked the most. The rooms are very small and packed with too many quite uncomfortable cots. There are a lot (!) of mosquitos, because there's no AC and you have to sleep with your windows open. There's no common room, no kitchen or even space to put your luggage. The two bathrooms are full of dirt and hairs - also there's no toilet seat. The dude at the reception didn't speak a word of english and doesn't have a computer - so if you don't have a printout of your reservation, you're going to have to go to the next internet café to get it. Also, you have to pay a €2,- tax per night.

Don't go there - or you're gonna regret it!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Ok well this place is as good as one can really expect from a hostel. The location is pretty central, and it is of course VERY cheap so if you're looking for value this is the place for you. That being said the over all cleanliness of the place is pretty shoddy. There are no seats on the toilet so have fun with that, and if anyone has taken a shower the floors of the bathrooms are soaked. I only ever saw management once, and that was when I checked in. All in all I would recommend it to you if you didn't have a ton of money, but if you can afford a better place, you would probably enjoy your time more.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSZ89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews