We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
134
37
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
37
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsformer conventbeautiful hotelquiet areahotel catcoffee machine in the roomfull length mirrorbreakfast was excellentspent one nightacross the riverwithin easy reachgreat showerdowntown florencewonderful cityeach eveningmain attractionsreception deskaround the corner
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Very nice hotel with a friendly and helpful staff.
It is not the cheapest hotel but it's it price more than worth.
Extra bonus; two very nice dining experiences in 5 min walk distance.
The hotel is near the city center, 10 min walk, and once you enter the hotel grounds
the city noise just disappears.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Situated just across the south side of the river, this converted former convent is tuck away behind a fantastic Italian facade. The rooms are large, and spacious, flooded with light with hugh high ceilings.The staff are all extremely helpful and able, giving local recommendations and directions. A fantastic continental breakfast is included in the rate and there is a bar of the lobby. There is however, no provision in the hotel for an evening meal, but the very close proximity to a handful of excellent local eateries mean you won't go hungry and the staff are very helpful making telephone bookings. This area is quiet and frequented by local families and and consequently, the prices in the nearby restaurants compare favourably with the more touristy fare across the river. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

My husband and I, along with 30 of our wedding guests had the pleasure of staying at Horto Convento in the days before and after our wedding. The staff at the hotel could not have been nicer! They were exceptionally friendly, attentive and provided great recommendations for dining and sightseeing.
The hotel itself is tastefully decorated and furnished and has everything you may need. The breakfast was very good and it was lovely being able to sit in the garden with a morning coffee.
On the day of our wedding, the staff went above and beyond. From surprising me with champagne and strawberries and a lovely congratulations note on the morning of our wedding to working with our various vendors, greeting them and directing them to the right place. We can't thank the team enough!!
It was an absolute pleasure to stay at Horto Convento and we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lmck28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We are incredibly pleased the staff were incredibly helpful who helped us get our bags that disappeared on the flight here.
the hotel itself is incredibly nice in the old part of florence. It is only a few meters to the first square hull. it crumbles of small cozy restaurants around the hotel. we are incredibly pleased and will be back next time we are in florence.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel! Beautiful room, stylish, with very comfy bed, 5/10 mins walk from the pitti palace and ponte vecchia bridge, lovely and quiet! Staff couldn't be more helpful! Would definately stay again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kathryngevaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews