We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Alle Pietre

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cortona, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mcpafs
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful !”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 4 days in Cortona at the end of December through the New Year. Alle Pietre was a lovely place to stay. The apartment is charming and Ester has done a great job of adding all the extras to make for an enjoyable stay . . . from the breakfast for our first morning - to the Presecco for New Years Eve - to the chocolates on the bed.
We have been to Cortona before - but the experience of “living as a local” was wonderful !
We hope to go back again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for your kind words.
You will be always welcome at home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, magical, and a bit of heaven on earth”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ester had arranged for the taxi to pick us up at Camucia Station and deliver us to her front door. Ester was waiting for us at her front door with a warm, welcoming smile and soon we were taking a tour of her lovely house. The house was immaculate, warm, and beautifully decorated. On the kitchen table, a well stocked bowl of mouthwatering fruit awaited us along with croissants, milk and juice to ensure we were off to a good start. The kitchen is well supplied if you wish to challenge yourself to making an Italian dinner at home. Of course the highlight was the table and chairs in the back overlooking the valley below. We spent many a morning with our coffee and the evening with a glass of wine sharing special moments and sunsets wondering if we were in heaven looking down on the beautiful earth below. The house is located in a quiet setting ensuring a peaceful sleep and only minutes away from the town center and markets, should you wish for the company of others, or just to watch the Cortonese in their evening stroll while you enjoy your glass of prosecco. The merchants are friendly and go the extra distance to make you feel welcome . Our only regret was when it was time to leave Alle Pietre. Esther arranged for the taxi to pick us up and deliver us safely to the train station. We leave with only fond memories and a special thank you to Ester for creating such a welcoming and comfortable place to stay. By the way, if you are lucky enough to befriend the neighbor's tabby striped cat, say hi to Paulina!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Dear Monika, dear Ron,
thank you very much for your kind words.
It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope we will meet again.
Paulina cat greets you affectionatlely and I too.
All the best,
Ester
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark b
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning Italy”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fabulous stay in Italy. our stay in Cortona was even better when we saw alle Pietre. It's a wonderfully charming little cottage with stunning views. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and a short 5 min walk from the main square in Cortona with its restaurants museums and shops. If you arrive by hire car there is free parking a 5 min walk away. Worth noting that the beautiful city of Florence is an 80min train ride away and alle Pietre is well placed to explore the local area. We would definitely recommend the cottage to others. thank y
Out for a wonderful stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Hello Mark,thank you for your kind words.
You will be always welcome at home !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mooreclar...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully decorated house with fantastic view”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house is great. It has a fantastic location, is beautifully decorated & has stunning views from the outdoor area which was perfect for an evening drink. The host was very helpful & thoughtful. I would definitely recommend this as place to stay in Cortona.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Dear Clare,
thank you very much.
You will be always welcome at home.
With my best regards,
Ester
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaw051
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A most accommodating accommodation”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you are attracted to the quaintness and lifestyle of the small, walled cities of Tuscany, then you would be hard-pressed to find a better destination than Cortona. We have been four times in the last decade or so but have never stayed in the city itself until this recent visit. And the house at Alle Pietre was the perfect way to do it. Ester is the most accommodating of hostesses, advising us during our pre-planning, introducing us to the home and its amenities, and responding in a timely manner with help whenever we had a question or a need (including arranging our rescue when we missed our train stop coming into Cortona). The home itself sits amid a series of small homes in connected buildings on a sloping street just a couple of minutes walk from the main Cortona piazza. It is three floors, generously and beautifully furnished, clean and comfortable - and out the back door the valley below and the surrounding hills deliver one of Cortona's most spectacular views. As private as it is convenient, as meticulously maintained as it is well furnished, Alle Pietre is a great choice for a couple looking to enjoy Cortona and the surrounding area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Dear Mike, dear Linda,
to meet you was a pleasure.
Thank you for your kind words.
You will be always welcome "Alle Pietre".
All the best,
Ester
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing