We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
814
152
17
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
814
152
17
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crepes honesty bar rooftop terrace corso umberto the main street honor bar mount etna small hotel porta catania lovely boutique street noise a partial sea view perfect location parking garage breakfast is served top floor first floor
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

On the main pedestrian street, and because there's little motor traffic, quiet and a perfect place to explore Taormina. Everyone at the front desk was very helpful; English speaking. What made this a super place was the terrace. Breakfast is served there; a bar is opened from 6 to 10 PM. The view is marvelous. Well-maintained, classic 1920's interiors. Breakfast is both buffet and cooked to order: crepes, sweet or savoury; or eggs, in several ways. Would love to return soon.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graphiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taodomus, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Graphiker,
Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review! we highly appreciate it! We would love to have you back!

See you soon!
Taodomus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

This boutique hotel is in the middle of the action for sightseeing. The service at this hotel is impeccable! Each person that we encountered were helpful, professional, and smiling. We enjoyed their terrace immensely as it offered a view of Mt. Etna and a tranquil space away from the hussle and bustle of tourists. The breakfast is a feast! There were so many offerings for breakfast that we didn't need to eat lunch. They also provided a boxed breakfast for us when they found out that we were leaving very early the next morning and offered to settle the bill the night before to ensure a smooth check-out.

Since this hotel is located in a pedestrian only zone, you need to park at a public lot about 6 minutes away. The hotel provides very detailed instructions of how to reach the parkade and their location.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LWL092014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taodomus, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear LWL092014,
We are so thrilled to read this review! thank you for your kind words! Ours is a small boutique hotel of only 10 rooms and every detail for us is very important. We like to take care of our guests as our family and every opinion, critique and compliment is well accepted and used to improve ourselves!
Looking forward to your next visit!
Taodomus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Hotel Taodomus staff demonstrated first-rate professionalism and kindness at all times. The hotel was clean, comfortable and in a perfect position to visit the town. The breakfast was delicious and abundant. The view from the terrace is an extra bonus not to be discounted. Congratulations to the employees of this hotel for their valuable contribution.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pbksitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taodomus, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear pbksitalia,
We greatly appreciate your review about our staff, position and hotel itself. Our guests are the jewel to our hotel and we like to treat them as such! Looking forward to your next visit!
See you soon :)
Taodomus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

This hotel has amazing and helpful staff and is right in the heart of upper Taormina with easy walking to funicular, Greek Theatre and beaches. Staff promptly answered emails ahead, made driver and restaurant reservations and they did everything with a smile and warmness that was endearing. They asked repeatedly if we needed anything. Affordable rates with excellent rooftop breakfast buffet with such a variety of different choices. You name it and they had anything you would want to eat as well as the best crepes we ever had (both savory and sweet) that come made to order and hot. Also had wonderful looking eggs to order too. The rooftop turns into an honor bar in the evening that was nicely done although we did not partake. Restaurants and shopping abound right on the street. Everything was very clean, excellent comfort of the bed (we are picky about that). The front desk provided a really nice detailed information sheet of great things to do. Our room was on the street side and was rarely a little noisy from time to time – we’d maybe ask for a partial ocean view next time on the other side of the building. We had to nice French doors in the room. Also, the room is not overly large and the bathroom was small but had a great shower with great water pressure, but had everything we needed – again remember we are in Europe! Our room had a lovely balcony to enjoy morning coffee or late night vino. Very good value with first class service!

Room Tip: Two partial ocean view rooms are available and away from the main street. Use exterior roll don panels to reduce rare street noise.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taodomus, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Schamie,
Wow! what a review! We truly thank you for your lovely words and for taking some of your time to write this amazing review!
We do care a lot for our guests and we are so happy that you felt well taken care of! It is our aim to let our guests have an amazing experience at Taodomus.
Looking forward to your next visit!
Taodomus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

This is a gem of a hotel about 20 meters
from Porta Catania. You park in the main parkade and come up a short hill and Porta Catania is there with the hotel right after. The room was a bit small but nothing to cause problems. It was cleans and comfortable. The location was fantastic. The breakfast was amazing and the ladies at the front desk were very nice and helpful specially Signorina Valentina. We would really recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mandyjava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taodomus, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Mandyjava,
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate every single word you wrote.
We are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay here as this is our main aim!
Until next time !
Team Taodomus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews