We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment, very helpful owners. Highly...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool and the view from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool and the view from the apartment
Patio Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Pool and the view from the apartment
Patio
Living Room
Patio
Living Room
Patio
pool and view from apartment
Patio and direct access in pool
Double bedroom with private bathroom
Pool and view from Patio
Our Pedestrian Gate
Where we are just 50 mt from Porta Messina , start of Corso Umberto
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
citigirlL...
Lichfield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Apartment, very helpful owners. Highly recommend it!”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed here for a week with my husband and teenage son and it was perfect for us. We did not want to drive in Sicily and the central location meant that a car was not needed. The apartment is about 5 mins walk from the bus station where local buses or tour buses take you anywhere you need to go including Catania airport. The town with restaurants, shops and supermarkets is even closer.
The Apartment itself it beautiful, spacious and well maintained. In September it was quiet with only a few people using the pool.
The owner was very helpful, both with the arrival and departure arrangements.
Thank you for a great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and very helpful owner
Liked least: If you have mobility issues this location would not be suitable
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrick M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Location and View!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time in Taormina staying at this apartment. The owner was kind enough to meet us upon our arrival and give us a quick tour of the premises along with recommending local bars, restaurants and attractions.

The apartment was very clean and tidy with lots of space for the five of us that were staying. It is also situated in a very convenient location right near the center of town, with the cable car to the beach just around the corner.

The most amazing thing about the apartment would have to be the pool area. It has an absolutely magnificent view and looks out onto parts of the town and the ocean down below. You could easily spend all day out there swimming and laying in the sun.

I would definitely recommend this apartment for anyone wanting to make the most of their stay in Taormina. We enjoyed it very much and all had an amazing time!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathal M
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Apt and location !”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a most enjoyable week in this apartment. We stayed there with our three daughters 17/14/11 yrs. The apartment was perfect ! The location was so close to the town we will not book a car next time. The owners were really helpfully with directions and recommendations, the pool was amazing and the views amazing. We would not hesitate on re book this apartment on our next visit to Taormina.
Very relaxing apartment to lounge around inside and outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to town
Liked least: nothing !
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genia J
1 review
“Gorgeous apartment with fantastic views!”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was such a gorgeous apartment. The views were incredible, the pool was lovely, and the apartment itself was clean, well maintained, and had everything we needed. It was also in the perfect location -- close to town but very quiet at night. I would definitely stay here again, and will also recommend it to any friends or family who come to Taormina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the access to the swimming pool
Liked least: wifi is a littly spotty
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiore077
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We loved it and what a view!”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for us. We have two young daughters who love to swim and the pool was a delight. The view from the terrace is enchanting and you pretty much want to sit and stare out at the ocean all day. The unit was very clean and in good condition. The owner and the property manager were both very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect for walking around Taormina. There is also parking included right in the building which is a huge bonus since many places right in the heart of Taormina don't have parking spots. There are many stairs up to the main strip of Taormina what was fine for us but if you have a big heavy stroller or have problems doing stairs you might want to ask the owner if there s another easier way to get up to the street. We loved this place and so did our kids. It was hard to leave ! We did a day trip to Etna from here and it was easy to get there and back from this location. Walking to dinner, get coffee and groceries all close. Wonderful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the location, the pool
Liked least: mosquitoes - you need bug spray
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing