We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch and drinks”
Review of Caffe Wunderbar

Caffe Wunderbar
Ranked #6 of 12 Nightlife in Taormina
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Had great lunch both dishes were tasty and delivered within 20mins, wine recommended by staff was excellent.
View - just perfect, we wanted to sit there all day.
Service - we have no complaints , everyone quick and friendly.

Prices very similar as everywhere in Taormina so don’t know why people complain. Bottle of wine, water and 2 main dishes €70 don’t think it’s very expensive as it’s tourist place.

Thanks!

Thank sandrulyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giorgiotao, Proprietario at Caffe Wunderbar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018
Google Translation

Grazie per le belle parole!!! Speriamo di rivederci presto!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"people watching"
in 27 reviews
"prime location"
in 5 reviews
"expensive bar"
in 3 reviews
"taylor and richard burton"
in 3 reviews
"drinks menu"
in 3 reviews
"great place to people watch"
in 4 reviews
"fantastic location"
in 3 reviews
"watch the world"
in 8 reviews
"overlooking the sea"
in 5 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 7 reviews
"spectacular views"
in 6 reviews
"piazza ix aprile"
in 3 reviews
"visiting taormina"
in 3 reviews
"saxophonist"
in 7 reviews
"aperol"
in 3 reviews
"sprite"
in 4 reviews
"olives"
in 9 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2018

We only stayed for one drink so maybe the review score is unfair but they charged us €15 for a gin and tonic which you can get for €8 elsewhere!

1  Thank pmosurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giorgiotao, Proprietario at Caffe Wunderbar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018
Google Translation

Ma qui non sei ovunque!!! Qui sei al Wunderbar!!! È come bere qualcosa al duomo di Milano avrà sicuramente un prezzo maggiore rispetto al bar dell’aeroporto!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

You are paying for the adjacent music and the people watching, but the staff are off-hand, serve larger groups of customers first, rather than twos or ones at tables.

2  Thank Intermezzo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

This cafe/restaurant has a large outdoor seating area right in the heart of Piazza Nove Aprile. Many people gather here in the evening because of the view of the ocean from the railing, the piazza is also sizeable, and it has beautiful churches and scenery. It seemed every night we were in town whether walking by or eating here, as we did this particular evening, the restaurant had a live band entertaining. There is also an older gentleman that does portrait drawings nearby that seems to come over and dance when he is not busy doing portraits. Fun atmosphere. We were in the mood for pizza tonight and it did not disappoint. Was ready very fast too. Service was very good. We enjoyed sitting here long after our pizza was gone and enjoying some wine, the entertainment, and people watching as so many gather in the piazza during the evening.

Thank LynneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We were wandering along and heard the music so stopped for a drink.

I love live music and the band were fabulous! The lead singer (with red hair) was amazing. Her voice is incredible and the whole band were fantastic!

I can’t comment on food but we had a couple of cocktails and really enjoyed the atmosphere and entertainment!

Thank veryitchyfeet00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giorgiotao, Proprietario at Caffe Wunderbar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018
Google Translation

Grazie!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Wunderbar also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Caffe Wunderbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing