We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
236
205
61
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
205
61
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus cable car sea view steep driveway handy location pool bar lovely hotel town centre catania airport corso umberto fantastic views few minutes walk triple room the air conditioning hotel is situated kept spotlessly clean the main street
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed only 1 night as a stop over. Their advertised picture are exactly what it looks like. The pool and its views are beautiful as is the view from the restaurant. Food at buffet breakfast was great. Shower only had a hand held wand/rose which is awkward. Room was quiet except you could hear chairs scraping across the tiles in the floor above but it wouldn't stop us staying there again. About a 7 minute walk to the arch entrance of the town centre and a 15 Euro taxi fare to the train station. Recommend this hotel. Staff very extremely helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Keryn-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmelo C, Direttore at Sirius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Very handy location to city centre. Steep driveway down to hotel which was no problem for us but maybe a bit difficult for those who have personal restrictions.
Hotel is very good, rooms modern with a small courtyard. Good breakfast with plenty of options,typical continental style. Limited parking that I could see unless they have offsite parking. Cable car is nearby for access to the beach at the bottom of the hill or you can walk down using the rear gate near the hotel pool. It is an easy walk down but wouldn't like to walk back up so use the cable car. 3 euro ea way.
Taormina itself is amazing and although I have read some say it's too touristy, I would have been annoyed if I had missed going there. It was so good that we returned there after two nights in Syracuse.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmelo C, Direttore at Sirius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Very stylish, clean and nice hotel, with wonderful view! Good location. Transport to local beaches. Nice terrace restaurant. Close to cable car. I can really recommend this hotel! Suitable for couples, We didn't see any small kids.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 596sallak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmelo C, Direttore at Sirius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thanks for staying wth us. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

the hotel is located within few minutes walk from taormina main street - umberto corso. beautiful views from rooms and balcony, private convenient parking. the only problem could be the need to climb stairs from lobby level to exit - as lift is reserved for baggage only. otherwise - perfect.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehud f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmelo C, Direttore at Sirius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We had a very relaxing stay at the Sirius. This hotel has superb views over the bay and is quirky due to its hillside location that thevreception deskn on the top floor and you go down to the rooms and not up. Breakfast selection is plentiful and has changes daily so you have a different choice every morning. Poolside has plenty sun loungers and a poolside bar for drinks, lunch and snacks. Good size pool and the area is kept immaculate with free beach towels and comfortable sun loungers and enough parasols. The hotel is conveniently placed to the town centre being a 5 minutes walk away. For people who are less ambient, the slope up and down to/from the street is very steep so be aware of this - also that you cannot get to the poolside without taking stairs from level 1 to level 0. Good selection of books on levels 1&2 should you need one or your Kindle needs charging. Also be aware that there is a lack of power sockets in rooms (we only had 1 in our room that would take a European adapter) so we were swapping phones/ipods/tablets/cameras/kindles around daily and nightly to recharge. Rooms however are clean and reasonably furnished. Slightly dissapointed that we booked a superior room but the balcony was very small so did not quite meet our expectations. All in all a highly recommended hotel but take note of charging points and steep access to/from street as being the only downsides that we noted.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Holi-Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmelo C, Direttore at Sirius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews