We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden
SEAVIEW FROM THE BALCONY SITTING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Garden
SEAVIEW FROM THE BALCONY
SITTING ROOM
Bedroom, Double bed
DETAILS
Dining Table
Living Room
Living Room
Terrace
2° Bedroom, Double Bed
3°Bedroom
Garden
Dining Table
Bathroom
Living Room
Dining Table
Details
Kitchen, Terrace
Entrance
FLOOR PLAN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
ArnetteG
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Apartment MARIA for a week in September 2013. Valeria arranged for travel from the airport to MARIA and then met us upon arrival with a welcoming smile and plenty of information to make our stay enjoyable. She gave us great tips - things to do, places to see, and where to eat. The apartment was spacious and clean. The gardens were beautiful. The amenities were as stated. MARIA is centrally located with a short walk (10 minutes) to town where we were able to browse the shops, catch a sky tram to the beach, or catch a bus to farther destinations. The neighborhood, as well as the town, is safe and we never worried, even when walking back at night.

There is a short hike up a steep grade just outside the apartment, but it is very doable (I am in my 60s) and great exercise to start out the day. The walk to town is pleasant and there are some nice views along the way.

We enjoyed our stay at MARIA and recommend it for travelers to Taormina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location, comfort
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purple97
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed for 6 days at the Maria apartment. We enjoyed every bit of it especially when we met Sign Valeria. She is extremely helpful and very friendly. She recommended various places for us to visit, where to go shop, swimming and some other villages to visit. She even called the lido ppl to pick us up for free (something which we didnt know and since we had no car it was VERY good)

Place is very central just few minutes away from Corso umberto and the walk is very pleasant as you come across some great views so it's not boring at all.

We dined outside the kitchen in the small garden and it was really nice. Everything functional, loads of TV stations and things to see, only small problem is the extra shower is a bit too small but if you keep door open it's ok.

I highly recommend this place, its a good price for such a pricy tourist locality.

Many thanks Valeria hope to see you soon and thanks for the pleasant holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The TV area
Liked least: the shower
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanamoore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay at MARIA”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was so spacious and clean and Valeria couldn't have been more helpful. We had a very smooth transfer from the airport which has all been arrangegd for us and had a highly enjoyable stay. Loved MARIA, loved Sicily and Valeria was amazing. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again. Perfect!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lottaloov
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing