We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Ella

Seated area to front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seated area to front
Spacious and private roof terrace Teatro-Greco and Mount Etna
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Seated area to front
Spacious and private roof terrace
Teatro-Greco and Mount Etna
Taormina from Madonna della Rocca
Casa Ella
The house and street
Living room with balcony to front
Downstairs kitchen
Espresso time
Downstairs showeroom
Second floor hall landing
Large bedroom to rear
Large bedroom en-suite
Twin bedroom with balcony to front
Dining area to rear with kitchen and barbeque
Roof terrace kitchen
The neighbours, Erminia and Marcello
Bambar owner, Saro
The local baker
Cute
Isola Bella
Teatro-Greco
Piazza IX Aprile
The local cafe, Bambar. Try the granitas, buonissime!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
StephenG6...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were the first people to stay here 3 years ago it was wonderful then and just as wonderful today. It has been kept up to standard and is in a very central location.

An ideal place to stay in Taormina. We will be back again sometime in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and rooftop terrace
Liked least: The stairs!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice770
Lanark, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Ella has everything you could possible need. Situated in the heart of Toarmina.
Lots of restaurants just on the doorstep, however the apartment is very quiet with a roof terrace which catches the sun all day. Would highly recommend, Chris arranged a local taxi to pick us up at the airport and Isabella was waiting for us on our arrival to show us around the apartment. We had a super time and the weather was excellent too!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great holiday for a week and could happily have stayed longer. The house was well equipped , clean and in the best location centrally. I have read a previous post re the noise and disagree totally !! I am a light sleeper and never heard a thing . The local deli was excellent - we had fresh pasta and got up early enough one morning to watch them hand roll it ! Perfect . Would recommend to anyone .

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smcw7
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a great location”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 weeks in June and had a wonderful holiday. The house is very smart and well equipped. We loved the roof terrace! The location was great, with a good selection of bars, restaurants and cafés nearby.
Everything went smoothly with booking, arrival and entry. We would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellie882
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous house in great location”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in Casa Ella for two weeks in September 2014 and found both the house and Taormina itself to be fantastic. The house is in a great location and has everything you need for a relaxing stay. The owners were very helpful and stayed in touch throughout our holiday to check we had everything we needed. If we return to Taormina in the future we would definitely stay in Casa Ella again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;