We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Terracce with amazing view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terracce with amazing view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Terracce with amazing view
Sunrise from the Terrace
Seaview from the terrace
View from the terracce to Cable-Car and Mazzarò
View from terracce
Seaview from the terrace
view from the terrace
Piazza IX Aprile
Isola Bella
Location
Madonna Rocca and Etna
Villa Comunale (Pubblic Garden)
Isola Bella
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Suzanne H
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband & I stayed here for 5 days over summer. The position of this flat is perfect with spectacular views. It is 5 minute walk to the main street of Taormina but just outside the busy centre. The flat itself is small with a bedroom & kitchen area, however it has everything you need for two people. I would definitely recommend this place for the view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: No washing machine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amk0000
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing terrace”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The terrace is fantastic, it's as big as the apartment itself and the view is beautiful. The apartment itself is basic but well equipped - it's excellent value for money in a pretty expensive location. It's 5 mins walk from the central shopping street and the owner is very friendly - he met us at the exit of the motorway so we could follow him to the apartment and gave us a little tour of the town, recommending shops and parking etc. The apartment itself is a little shabby but its clean and it had everything we needed. We hope to go back one day! Thanks Giovanni.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebekah H
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Must Stay !! Beauty of Taormina!”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The most beautiful apartment I have ever stayed in! I would recommend this hidden gem to anyone! I will have to come back!

Giovanni was an amazing host by picking us up at the bus terminal at a late hour and showing us a quick run around the town! Advising on easiest ways to get to the beach, supermarkets, cable car, restaurants, things to see and do and provided us with a map. Giovanni took us to the apartment and showed us how to use appliances and where things were. He also tried to get my partner and I on a fishing trip! Really went out of his way to make us have a great holiday!

We woke to the most stunning view of Taormina's coast line! The balcony was very spacious and a delight to eat breakfast lunch and dinner! We ate in most of the time because the view was too beautiful to leave the apartment! Within the balcony there is a cute swinging chair which overlooks the coastline, table and chairs and plentiful lemon trees flowers and mint plants. Very private balcony - partly shaded and partly in the sun! The apartment being on the top floor allows for a nice breeze during the day! If you look down from the balcony you can see a stadium where football matches occur most nights which is lovely to watch.

The apartment itself has everything you need! Good air conditioning, television, DVD player, large storage space, comfortable bed, clean shower, everything you need to cook and eat in !

The apartment is about a 5 minute walk to the town centre, cable car and bus terminal! Markets are close by and the beach Isola Bella is about 20 minute walk downstairs or you can get the cable care for about 6 euro which runs every 15 minutes. The walk down is beautiful! Very scenic! Coming back up is difficult tho! The restaurant beside the cable car - Bella Blu has AMAZING pizza! You can take it out if you wish. Two big pizzas for 15 euro!
The restaurants even in the town are decently priced and the food is amazing!

I would advise to visit Isola Bella beach, Alcantara gorges and Mount Etna - the most beautiful natural sites of Taormina! Do not take citybus tours! The etna / interbus is much much faster and a lot cheaper!

Overall this has been the best holiday for my partner and I! The beautiful views and the balcony of this apartment was just unbelievable and the hospitality from Giovanni was fantastic!

Thank you Giovanni for an amazing stay!
Hope to come back in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and the views!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adriang14...
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic apartment with wonderful views”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great stay.The apartment was just right for the two of us. The terrace was spacious with wonderful views and situated just away from the main centre but within easy walking distance of tens of shops and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: Nothing all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theholida...
Liverpool, England
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment with stunning sea view”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Wish I was back there now sitting on the swinging chair on the terrace, glass in hand admiring the view. The terrace is big and spacious and so relaxing. You can watch the cable cars going past and even the local football team playing below you. Bliss!

Giovanni the owner of the apartment very kindly met us when we arrived at Taormina’s Giardini Naxos train station and on the way to the apartment drove us around showing us where things were. The apartment is in a great location, you can walk up to the main gate to the town in about 10 minutes (uphill) and the cable car station is very close about a 5 min walk away. The cable car takes you down to the narrow stony ‘beach’ at Giardini Naxos and Isola Bella. The beach didn’t appeal as it was narrow with sunbeds crammed in and consisted of large stones and pebbles. Local young people were sitting directly on towels on the stones listening to loud music. We were glad we weren’t staying at the bottom end of the cablecar as not much down there.

To reach the apartment you firstly go through a narrow entrance down a number of steps until you get to gate on the left that leads to the door to the building, then you go up 3 flights of stairs to the apartment which is on the top floor. You can either enter through the bedroom or the terrace. The apartment has two rooms and a bathroom. The bedroom has a double bed, bedside tables and a wide screen TV and DVD player. The bathroom is quite small but has everything you need, the shower was the type you can lift off and there was plenty of towels, soap etc. There was also a hairdryer. In the living room/kitchen area there was a wardrobe (with lots of hangers) which had 2 sets of drawers. There was also a sofa that converted to a bed and a table and chairs. In the kitchen area there was a small oven and hob, a kettle and plenty of cutlery, glasses and utensils. There were also some supplies in the cupboards which were very welcome, presumably things other holidaymakers had bought and left behind e.g. sugar, salt, English Breakfast teabags that kind of thing. The airconditioning unit is in this area but if you leave the door to the bedroom open the cool air gets through. There was also an iron and ironing board.

The terrace is on 2 sides, one is quite narrow but the other is huge with a table and chairs, a sofa and a wonderful swinging chair. There are beautiful plants out there too and the view is just spectacular, probably the best we’ve had. Somehow a view like that makes your holiday, we loved sitting out there. If you have a car there are 2 car parks close by for which you pay a daily fee, however we wouldn’t recommend hiring a car after our experience of that and of the excellent public transport.

Taormina is a real tourist destination, unlike other places we visited in Sicily. There are lots of nice restaurants, a plaza overlooking the sea, street artists painting portraits, lots of shops and multitudes of people promenading in their finest clothes. (Think wedding without the hats). We wondered how some of the women walked in those high heels in such a hilly place. There are lots of lovely old churches and at the top of the town an impressive Greek amphitheatre where classical concerts were being held. We even found a couple of bars with Premier League football! (Black mark to the O-Seven barman for looking at me waiting at the bar and walking into the back - lost our custom and definitely not recommended.)

Beaches near to Taormina aren’t up to much by English sandy standards but there are some shingle ones quite close that aren’t too bad so long as you have the right shoes on and don’t mind being pestered by women prodding you to see if you want a massage or men selling all sorts of stuff.

Public transport in Sicily was excellent, both buses and trains were frequent and punctual and we had no trouble storing cases. We also hired a car but wouldn’t recommend that; it was OK round Taormina but in the big cities we went to (Palermo, Marsala) it was a nightmare. Cars parked at all angles and people driving all over the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The absolutely stunning view
Liked least: The stairs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Hello, thank you for your really nice and good review. I am very happy that you have felt well in my apartment. I want say thank yu for the fact that you have left the apartment clean and tidy up. I wish you all the best, Giovanni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing