We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
794
133
44
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
133
44
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room presidential suite rooftop restaurant steam room modern hotel small gym excellent hotel turn down service corso umberto infinity pool special thanks the main street breakfast buffet coffee machine perfect location panoramic view star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Modern. Clean. Beautiful. These are just some of the words to describe the exceptional NH Taormina. From check-in, to the awesome pool, to the service of massimilano and Andrea and the rest of the team, everything was perfect. It's worth spending the extra few euros to enjoy true luxury in Taormina!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, General Manager at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Jeff F,

firstly, we would like to thank you for having spent your time sharing your recent Experience at our "NH Collection Taormina" on Tripadvisor.

Our daily goal is the Guest, pampering him from his arrival until the end of his stay, that is why we use to think "out of the box". Every day we keep try to make your Experience a unique one, from our welcome until the attention we pay on each detail.

Thank you so much for your comments about our Staff, who daily work on making your stay a memorable one.

We are waiting for you, to let you live an other Collection Experience!

FEEL THE DIFFERENCE!

Arrivederci!

Martina Calderone, Guest Relations, per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We are staying at this hotel with our children. This is a truly fantastic hotel! The service and facilities are excellent. The staff have gone out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable - special thanks to Sonia at the front of house, Giancarlo by the pool and Andrea and Massimiliano in the restaurant. The sauna, steam room and pool facilities are all included in the room rate. The location is next to the main shopping street where there are also countless places to eat-out. The hotel offers a shuttle service to the beach which made our stay just perfect. We had a wonderful holiday and extend our thanks to the hotel staff! We hope to revisit again sometime.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool also offer views of the sea.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sefam24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, General Manager at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear sefam24,

I would like to begin by thanking you for sharing such a lovely review about your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

It has been a pleasure to have you here with all you family and we are lighted to know that you have spent a memorable time in our Hotel and that you have enjoyed our facilities specially our Roof Terrace, where our Guest can appreciate an amazing view of the coasts of Taormina, Catania and Siracusa.

Furthermore, we thank you for your kind words regarding our staff who daily strive with dedication and passion in order to create unique experience with us, our constant attention to each detail, in order to satisfy Guests' expectations, is one of our primary tasks.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to "NH Collection Taormina".

FEEL THE DIFFERENCE

Arrivederci!

Martina Calderone, Guest Relations, per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the NH collection for 6 nights in August 2016. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were very impressed with the hotel.

Positives:
- staff- in particular Andrea in the breakfast room and Giancarlo by the pool. Nothing was too much trouble and they remembered little details about us that made our stay easy.
- cleanliness- the hotel is immaculate and the maids thoroughly clean the rooms and take pride in it- especially on the 5th floor.
- wifi throughout was quick
- breakfast was amazing- eggs, bacon, pastries, cereals etc
- view from the room was incredible
- location- perfect for an evening stroll around the town, a 1 minute easy walk to all the action
- room was always cool which was a welcome relief to after a day by the pool.
- the staff would bring out canapés to enjoy throughout the day which were delicious!

Things to consider:
- the roof top bar is very expensive 10 euros for a beer and 18 euros for a gin and tonic.

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend the hotel and Taormina to anyone.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebekahkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, General Manager at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Rebekahkirk,

thank you for having shared your recent Experience at our NH Collection Taormina.

We are delighted to read your impressions about the moments you lived at our Hotel, in particular regarding our Staff who daily work with passion trying to let you live unique Experience at our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you so soon for your next holidays!

FEEL THE BEAUTY OF TAORMINA!

Arrivederci!

Martina Calderone, Guest Relations, per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Great accommodations, amazing breakfast and good amenities. The highlight is the service, everyone is very nice and helpful. A special thanks for Dana and Danilo who were extremely helpful (front desk) and Giancarlo who was very attentions (pool bar).

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Amabile R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, General Manager at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Amabile R,

thank you for having shared such a positive feedback regarding your stay at the NH Collection Taormina.

We are pleased to read that everything has met your expectations, every day we keep try to do our best for our Guests' stay, to let them live a great Experience at our Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in this beautiful corner of Sicily!

FEEL THE DIFFERENCE!

Arrivederci!

Martina Calderone, Guest Relations, per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

A nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Perfect localization. Not to mention the lovely, friendly, welcoming and polite staff. Great place, very cozy, amazing food, service, cool spa and pool. The best spot to stay in Taormina. My first option, without a doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank Bruna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, General Manager at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Bruna D,

thank you for your preference in selecting "NH Collection Taormina" and for sharing such a thorough review about your recent stay with us.

It is always wonderful to read such a positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to our team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it.

We cannot wait to welcome you again soon for enjoying another memorable holiday!

FEEL THE EXTRAORDINARY!

Arrivederci!

Martina Calderone, Guest Relations, per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews