We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveller rating
810
139
44
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
139
44
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room presidential suite modern hotel rooftop restaurant guest relations steam room excellent hotel small gym rooms are a bit small corso umberto the main street turn down service hotel parking special thanks infinity pool breakfast buffet our entire stay
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the NH collection for 6 nights in August 2016. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were very impressed with the hotel.

Positives:
- staff- in particular Andrea in the breakfast room and Giancarlo by the pool. Nothing was too much trouble and they remembered little details about us that made our stay easy.
- cleanliness- the hotel is immaculate and the maids thoroughly clean the rooms and take pride in it- especially on the 5th floor.
- wifi throughout was quick
- breakfast was amazing- eggs, bacon, pastries, cereals etc
- view from the room was incredible
- location- perfect for an evening stroll around the town, a 1 minute easy walk to all the action
- room was always cool which was a welcome relief to after a day by the pool.
- the staff would bring out canapés to enjoy throughout the day which were delicious!

Things to consider:
- the roof top bar is very expensive 10 euros for a beer and 18 euros for a gin and tonic.

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend the hotel and Taormina to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rebekahkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, General Manager at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Rebekahkirk,

thank you for having shared your recent Experience at our NH Collection Taormina.

We are delighted to read your impressions about the moments you lived at our Hotel, in particular regarding our Staff who daily work with passion trying to let you live unique Experience at our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you so soon for your next holidays!

FEEL THE BEAUTY OF TAORMINA!

Arrivederci!

Martina Calderone, Guest Relations, per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Great accommodations, amazing breakfast and good amenities. The highlight is the service, everyone is very nice and helpful. A special thanks for Dana and Danilo who were extremely helpful (front desk) and Giancarlo who was very attentions (pool bar).

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amabile R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, General Manager at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Amabile R,

thank you for having shared such a positive feedback regarding your stay at the NH Collection Taormina.

We are pleased to read that everything has met your expectations, every day we keep try to do our best for our Guests' stay, to let them live a great Experience at our Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in this beautiful corner of Sicily!

FEEL THE DIFFERENCE!

Arrivederci!

Martina Calderone, Guest Relations, per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

A nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Perfect localization. Not to mention the lovely, friendly, welcoming and polite staff. Great place, very cozy, amazing food, service, cool spa and pool. The best spot to stay in Taormina. My first option, without a doubt.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank Bruna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, General Manager at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Bruna D,

thank you for your preference in selecting "NH Collection Taormina" and for sharing such a thorough review about your recent stay with us.

It is always wonderful to read such a positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to our team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it.

We cannot wait to welcome you again soon for enjoying another memorable holiday!

FEEL THE EXTRAORDINARY!

Arrivederci!

Martina Calderone, Guest Relations, per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at the hotel the first week of July.
What a beautiful place! The hotel is very stylish with a relaxing atmosphere. Our room was beautiful decorated with a very comfy bed.
The service is friendly but very attentive, we have been very looked after from Giancarlo by the pool.
We can't recommend this hotel highly enough!!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Silvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, General Manager at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Silvia P,

firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing NH Collection Taormina and for sharing your feedback with the travelers of TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly appreciate your compliments on our rooms, wich offer to our Guests the chance to look at an amazing view above all the town.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

FEEL THE MAGIC!

Arrivederci!

Martina Calderone, Guest Relations, per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We spent 5 days, they really look after us. The hotel is in a good location very close to the main areas. The staff was very welcoming specially Giancarlo is very attentive and professional. I would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tands791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, General Manager at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear tands791,

I would like to begin by thanking you for choosing NH Collection Taormina for your holidays.

There is nothing more rewarding than knowing that our dedication to the service excellence and to create memorable stay is appreciated. We are delighted to read such positive comments about our Staff who daily work with passion and dedication to let you live amazing Experiences.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

FEEL SPECIAL!

Arrivederci!

Martina Calderone, Guest Relations, per Simone Messina, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews