We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wedding to remember”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
The Lemon Tree Simeto Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
194 reviews
Swimming pool
The Lemon Tree
Simeto Dining Area
Terrace Simeto
Terrace sea view.JPG
Grapes.JPG
Sunrise at The Lemon Tree
The Pool.
The Terrace.
Etnea terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 194 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Liz G
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wedding to remember”
Reviewed 16 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Our daughter's wedding was magical thanks to Karen and Diego. Everything the bride and grroom requested was perfectly organised (exactly the right flowers, musicians, hairdresser, make-up artist, table settings, photographer, transport and everything else besides).
The ceremony in the castle ruins at the top of Castel Mola with a view of Mount Etna - breathtaking.
Drinks and canapes in the piazza below the ruins - wonderful escape for guests while they waited for the photographer to finish with the bridal party.
Transport for guests to the reception at Villa Antonio at Taormina (another fabulous view) where the service and the food was superb.
A wonderful traditional Sicilian quartet who followed us around from the ceremony to the piazza and to the reception.
The lovely photographer who was so patient, enthusiastic and well-organised and who stayed with us for the whole day. We can't wait to see the photographs!
Thank you so much Karen and Diego for making our stay at the Lemon Tree and the Weddding Day so special, for helping our guests (wherever they were staying), for your help with everything else from shopping for breakfasts and pizzas to ferrying us around and being so friendly.
Our accommodation was lovely with a spactacular view.
Truly an experience not to be missed!!!!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Reviewed 10 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
namjohnso...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Views & Superb Owners”
Reviewed 10 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at The Lemon Tree for a week in May and loved it! The weather was mixed - but the rain didn't dampen our experience and when the sun shined - the view to Taormina was just breathtaking! Karen & Diego were perfect hosts, offering local information and advice - all being spot on! We recommend that you have a car to stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lg_cdj
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dream Wedding”
Reviewed 9 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We first stayed at the Lemon Tree last year, just after we became engaged. Sicily truly is a beautiful island and Karen and Diego’s hospitality helped to make that first visit unforgettable. As they offer wedding planning services in addition to accommodation, we decided to put our wedding arrangements in their very capable hands and set a date to marry in Sicily this year on 1 August. We picked out the castle ruins in nearby Castelmola for the ceremony venue and Villa Antonio in Taormina for the reception, having already been shown around both venues by Karen and Diego before we returned home last year. Numerous venue options were presented, but the fabulous views/traditional feel of Castelmola and the romantic atmosphere and amazing food and service at Villa Antonio suited us perfectly. We also had post-ceremony/pre-reception drinks in the Piazza beneath the castle ruins in Castelmola, which was a great way for guests to explore the village a little and stretch their legs before heading to the reception.

My family and friends will all attest to the fact that I am easily one of the most demanding and pedantic customers you could ever meet, and we must have tried the patience of Karen and Diego on many occasions over the last year with never-ending emails, phone calls and requests! However, their calm professionalism, efficiency and local knowledge ensured that we had a wedding day to remember. Every little detail was taken care of and we had absolutely no stress on the day. In fact, the whole two weeks spent at the Lemon Tree was relatively stress-free, as Karen and Diego went out of their way to ensure we had nothing to worry about. For example, when our luggage failed to turn up at Catania Airport on the outbound flight (resulting in one hysterical bride-to-be!), Diego had it traced and returned to us within a couple of hours. There were so many little touches that made the whole experience amazing - it’s impossible to list them all here but in a nutshell, if you are thinking of marrying abroad and Sicily appeals to you, then we can’t recommend the services of Karen and Diego enough. Sicily will always be a great, romantic place for weddings but without planners who know the area and the language and who care deeply about their reputation and their clients, you will struggle to create the perfect day. We did have the perfect day simply because Karen and Diego went to great lengths to get to know us and to understand what we wanted and then went above and beyond the call of duty in order to meet our very high expectations. They are incredibly hard-working, flexible and pragmatic and everything is done with a smile - who better to organise one of the most important days of your life?

Weddings aside, the accommodation itself cannot be faulted for its stunning location, five star service and exceptional value for money – family and friends staying at the Lemon Tree during the wedding period had nothing but praise for the place and we are very grateful to Karen and Diego for looking after all our guests so well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dakota. USA
Reviewed 8 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;