We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
293
278
55
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
278
55
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street corso umberto mt etna road scholar great view from the terrace few steps great hotel superior room rain shower rooftop bar small shower hotel terrace ionian sea breakfast room excellent location restaurants and bars i highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

This ended up being a good choice because of the hotel’s location, price, care shown by staff, and great sized rooms. Go for the superior room as these rooms have been recently renovated, there was plenty of space, good air conditioning and good bathrooms. Take advantage of the valet parking service for 15 euros a day, worth it if you intend to drive each day but don’t want the hassle of parking and walking back to the hotel. Staff couldn’t be more accommodating and went out of their way to make sure our stay was memorable.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Continent... T, Responsabile reception at Hotel Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Mr. Anthony S,

Thank you for your great review! We are delighted that you had a positive experience with our recently renovated superior room. Thank you for sharing your opinion about hotel’s location, price, care shown by staff, great sized rooms and our valet parking service. Thank you!!! We are looking forward to your next visit and to see you in the future!

Kindest regards from the entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

My partner and I stayed here last month and couldn't have been happier. The superior rooms are gorgeous and modern (it's worth the extra money). The view from the rooftop balcony was breathtaking and the staff couldn't do more to make our stay pleasant. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Superior Rooms are worth the extra money
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We came to this hotel for a night on our Sicily trip this summer and couldn’t have been happier with the choice. It was ideal -great location, friendly staff and clean room with a fantastic rainfall shower. It was literally a two minute walk out the back to get on to one of the main squares. It also wasn’t as expensive as other Taormina hotels. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kr301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

My husband and I enjoyed our 4-night stay here! The view from the rooftop bar and breakfast room cannot be beat! You can see Mt. Etna, the water and the town. The hotel is in a great location, requiring you to walk down several sets of stairs to get to the main street of the town. You can also walk to the grocery store to get needed supplies. Our room had a nice little balcony with a view down into the piazza and our other window had a view of Mt. Etna. The room was clean and simple. The bathroom was small, with a very tiny corner sink. We stayed at the hotel with a group of 28 other people and different rooms had different bathroom setups from what we heard. The hotel has an interesting little grotto inside and outside a nice garden. There is a locked gate that you get buzzed into so it seemed very safe and quiet. The WiFi worked well in the rooms and the breakfast had a nice selection of foods. Staff was very pleasant and friendly. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kpremont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night with my family. We received a warm welcome and straight forward check-in with useful information provided.

There is a service at 40 euro to have your car parked and I'd suggest this is a good idea as we went around the streets in a stressful hunt for the multi storey which still costs about 17 euros a night.

The rooms were modern and ours had a balcony with a view of the gardens and Mt Etna (room 127). The bed was extremely comfortable and overall the room was decorated to a high standard and was quiet so a good night sleep was possible. One criticism would be that leaving guests with a complimentary water in a hot country would have been a nice if not essential touch and we ended up paying 1.5 euros for a small bottle of water from the mini bar.

The two major selling points in my opinion of this hotel is it's location to the town (however a few steps to climb so you need to be fairly mobile) and the stunning views from the terrace bar.

Breakfast was served on the terrace and it felt very special to be having a relaxing breakfast with such a stunning view.

The breakfast was continental, nothing amazing but perfectly adequate.

Staff made us feel welcome and even made sure we were able to watch the world cup in their Skye bar.

I'd recommend this hotel which I also felt was reasonably priced for the area.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews