We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and fun!”
Review of Zenzero

Zenzero
Ranked #39 of 757 Restaurants in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$24
Description: A food made with love speaks of the beauty in all of our senses, cooking is smile's heat. Food nourishes body soul and spirit. Eating is a basic human need. The beauty of the land is a love's act to which all people are entitled. Sicily has treasured in the kitchen of centuries of domination, the alchemy of welcoming and sharing has created unique dishes in memory of travelers
Restaurant details
Description: A food made with love speaks of the beauty in all of our senses, cooking is smile's heat. Food nourishes body soul and spirit. Eating is a basic human need. The beauty of the land is a love's act to which all people are entitled. Sicily has treasured in the kitchen of centuries of domination, the alchemy of welcoming and sharing has created unique dishes in memory of travelers
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

What a gem of a place - Sicily is on the whole a wonderfully authentic place and this family run restaurant brings you even closer to the ingredients and aroma of locally sourced seasonal fruits, vegetables, nuts, pulses, cheeses and wine which satisfied not only our two vegetarian family members but the other five too! Many thanks for a most enjoyable homely evening

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Alexi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cettina750, Altro at Zenzero, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021


thank you very much . it was really a pleasure to have you with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

Came here with four friends and it was such a fantastic experience. The food is very very tasty, fresh, vegan and sitting outside in the small street just could have been more Sicilian. Gorgeous place!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank jimmerjeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2020 via mobile

Lost in Ortigia, walking true little street, we came across this lil trattoria, vegan or vegetarian and we decided to give it a try..!! The place is really caratteristic and its owned by a family that let u fill at home, a part of them. The food is fresh and well cooked, the only complaint is the time it take, too long. Out of that give it a try.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank Edmundantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020

Wonderful, quirky family-run restaurant with delicious food.

We had our one year old with us and they were so kind in accommodating us and making the baby feel happy. They even had toys for him. They prepared a special soup for the baby, which we all had because it was so tasty.

The grown ups also had amazing (vegan) food, regional recipes made with local ingredients. Really great food.

We are only staying for a few days in Sicília, but we are definitely going back to Zenzero, and I will recommend it to everyone.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank s_rgiom835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cettina750, Altro at Zenzero, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020
Google Translation

Grazie moltissime per le vostre parole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020

An unforgettable experience in the middle of a small street where we had delicious salads and bruschette prepared with fresh, tasty ingredients and lots of love! The owners are friendly and helpful! Absolutely recommended!! ❤️❤️❤️

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Delia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zenzero also viewed

Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 

Been to Zenzero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.