We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and Beauty in Syracusa”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony
Entrance Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
View from the balcony
Entrance
Entrance
Living room with balcony and sea view
Dining corner
Living room with sofa bed
Living room with sofa bed
Corridor
Double room with ensuite bathroom
Double room with ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom
Double room with balcony overlooking the harbour
Double room with balcony overlooking the harbour
Bathroom
Details
Kitchen
Kitchen
View of the building
Darsena
Sunset view
Balcony
Sunset view from balconies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jennycrag...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peace and Beauty in Syracusa”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely place and ideal flat looking over the sea and the harbour. Everything you might want within 15 minutes walk and 25 minutes to the Parco archaeological. Clean. Comfortable and warm

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Roberts's apartment is great. Excellent position, well presented and clean . Spacious ... and good wi fi. Loved our afternoon drinks on the balcony. She helped us with some admin problems and was a great hostess. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortse...
North West
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A really good choice”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cool and spacious flat is really well located. The front overlooks the entrance to the harbour and the bridges which link Ortigia and Siracusa. You can enjoy breakfast on the balcony of in the morning sunshine. It's but a ten minute walk to Via Cavour , with its bars and restaurants, and to the Piazza del Duomo. The lively market is just 5 minutes away.On the other hand a brisk 20 minute walk takes you to the railway station, whilst the highly interesting archeological park is 15 minutes further away.
The flat is well equipped, though the kitchen doesn't have a standard oven. Roberta, the manager, was very helpful, for example arranging a week's parking at nearby Talete and making some excellent recommendations for drinking and dining.
We weren't disturbed by external noise though we could hear the TV ins neighbouring flat. Bear in mind that the flat is on the second floor-you have 64 steps to negotiate with your luggage. Currently there's no access to lighting when going downstairs in evening; our torch came in very useful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vwcertain
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, elegant flat in perfect location!”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I loved everything about this beautiful flat. It was spacious and peaceful with the gorgeous original terrazzo floors! Bathrooms were sleek and modern and bedrooms were so comfortable. The two wonderful balconies provided us many hours of joy and beauty of the amazing water and street views! Breakfast tea to evening wine was perfect on these balconies. The Ortigia market was a treat for the senses and we visited often to cook fresh seafood and produce for dinners. Everything was nearby and we hated to leave our lovely temporary home. Roberta was kind and helpful and she arranged such a nice gentleman, Enzo, to meet us very early in the morning to catch our plane. He was prompt and helped with our cases down all the stairs.
The beauty of this building and the flat can't be shown by photos. It's outstanding! Ortigia was a delight for the senses. We would love to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great apartment in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is lovely, light and airy with great views over the quayside and marina. A short walk from the excellent market. Large elegant rooms make for a relaxed atmosphere. Good showers (no bath), and just enough kitchen equipment to make a trip to the market exciting and worthwhile. It is on the second floor so not really suitable for elderly people. Roberta went out of her way to help with any information we needed very promptly and we felt that she wanted us to enjoy our stay..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The light and airy atmosphere, elegant.
Liked least: The spin speed on the washing machine was a bit slow
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing