We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa Marinella”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gill312
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely Villa Marinella”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Really lovely villa in great location to visit South Eastern towns of Sicily. Domenico's hospitality was fantastic - from the welcome buffet to granita breakfast - as well as advice about local swimming and the area. The villa has everything you could want and is spotless - we loved the coffee machine!! Altogether a great place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A Great secluded villa with large pool and nothing was too much trouble for the Villa owner Domenico!”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Villa is about 45 minutes by car from Catania Airport, south of Siracrusa, making it a great location to explore the South Eastern ancient towns of Sicily. It is in a small complex, very safe and private with high hedges. A key feature was the super swimming pool which is 10m by 5m - ideal for swimming lengths, however, it is 1.8m deep so caution with younger non-swimming children. The owner Domenico visited on several occasions bringing culinary local delights which were appreciated by the whole family. We took advantage of the pizza making experience at the villa which was thoroughly enjoyed by us all. There was everything you needed inside the villa, cool areas in the heat of the day and a lovely outside veranda on which we ate all our meals. We would definitely come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Neill Alvina e la Sua famiglia sono stati ospiti veramente unici, con i quali abbiamo passato momenti indimenticabili.
Grazie a Voi abbiamo trasformato "lo show della pizza napoletana" in "scuola della pizza napoletana"
Villa Marinella è stata onorata di avervi avuto come ospiti e spera che l'anno prossimo tornerete per una spettacolare cena a lume di candela a bordo piscina.
ciao Neill e Alvina
Domenico e Marinella
Villa Marinella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S
Ede, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All most perfect!”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The villa is beautiful, clean, spacious and well equipped and suitable for 4 people. The pool is approximately 10x5 meters and 1.8 meters deep and so be careful with children, who can not swim. The villa is located in a villa-zone and the dogs of neighbors ensure safety. In 10-15 minutes by car shops and beaches are nearby. We recommend Ortygia (Syracusa) by night. For the hospitality of Dominico and Marinella are no words. Arrival with delicious foods and drinks, a few times a week original Sicilian delicacies and all that combined with good and fast communication. All most perfect!

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Giovanni e Maria ,
Siete stati due ospiti indimenticabili !
Quando ritornerete a Siracusa andremo al ristorante e mangeremo "ZACKENBARSCH UND SCHWERTFISCH"
Tre baci da Lucia, Marcello, Maria e Domenico.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bollox88
Oakville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“5* Plus”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Out of all the B&B's, hotels etc I have stayed in around the world I have yet to be treated the way Domenico treated us. Domenico greeted us on arrival, Took us around the Vila on a tour and then presented us with an outstanding arrangement of local cheeses, meats, pizza's and fruit accompanied by his own wine and limoncello and beer in the fridge. This was totally unexpected and very much appreciated. A few days later Domenico came by to check the pool chemistry and brought us a 'Sicilian Breakfast'......outstanding . Domenico is the perfect host and always available to answer questions and help book restaurants etc. on our last day Domenico came by with his charming wife Marinela after the Vila is named and presented us with a gift, his wine from his vineyard and a local liquor. I would highly recommend this Vila and Domenico as a host, you will not be disappointed. The Vila is perfectly comfortable, nice pool, good A/C and close to everywhere. Thanks so much Domenico and best of luck for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Paul, Sua moglie e figli sono stati ospiti meravigliosi!!!!
disponibili, precisi, in una parola sola perfetti!!!
sono sicuro che l'accoglienza siciliana non la dimenticheranno facilmente.
grazie di tutto
domenico e marinella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flying_Sc...
High Wycombe
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Villa, superb hospitality”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After Easyjet delays we arrived at Villa Marinella at 1am in the morning - tired, hungry and apprehensive about having subjected the owner of the Villa to a 3hr delay. We were absolutely delighted to find a table with pizzas, fruit, local snacks and wine waiting for us "as we must be hungry". That set the tone for our stay - Domenico is a perfectly genial host, kind and helpful, bringing a "Sicilian Breakfast" when he called round to clean the pool.

The Villa is lovely, spacious and well-equipped. The pool is good, 10m x 5m and 1.8m deep all round so may not be suitable for unsupervised younger children but excellent for kids (young and old) who like splashing around in the secluded garden.

The Villa is 5-10 mins drive from the local beach resorts, and 15 mins drive from Ortigia, the stunningly beautiful city/island where Siracusa's Duomo and best restaurants are situated (you do need a car - the bus service is infrequent).

Difficult to fault the villa in any way - the rooms are spacious, they are air-conditioned, there is a good shower and wifi. Only downside - some excitable yappy dogs in the houses nearby. But that really was a very minor irritation, and most of the time the porch and garden were perfectly peaceful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Big pool for splashing about in
Liked least: Yappy dogs nearby
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Robert e julia ospiti fantastici!!! Villa Marinella li ha coccolati con massima attenzione e disponibilità.
Purtroppo per un piccolo inconveniente non abbiamo potuto fare lo show della pizza napoletana in villa.
Siamo contenti di avervi avuto come ospiti e speriamo di avervi ancora in vacanza in Sicilia.
Domenico e Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing