We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,915)
Filter reviews
1,915 results
Traveller rating
1,490
335
69
18
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,490
335
69
18
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bulgari toiletries beautiful hotel free mini bar junior suite sea view white wine staff could not have been more hotel restaurant the main hotel cannoli breakfast buffet three nights our night stay small balcony loved this hotel on foot pastries
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 1,915 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Our stay at this hotel could not have been better. The location is very close to the major attractions of Ortigia and just a 15 minute walk from the train station. The staff (especially Marcello!) were helpful, welcoming, knowledgeable about the area and eager to help in any way. There is a complimentary breakfast with many options (not just a Continental), free wine, juices and light snacks, the hotel offers a good restaurant and many other dining options nearby. I would highly recommend this hotel if you plan to visit Ortigia or Siracusa.

Room tip: Great view with terrace overlooking ocean on 3rd floor.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ortigiahotel, Direttore at Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Linda, thank you so much for your time taking to write this detailed review regarding your stay in our hotel!. We are delighted you enjoyed so much your break in Siracusa.
For your next stay I suggest you to see the special offers in our website: if you book some weeks ahead or stay for at least three nights you will get great discount until 20%!
See our special guide to Siracusa at algila.it/en/syracuse-and-surrounding.
Warmest regards
Algilà Ortigia Charme Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We decided to splurge at the Algila and booked a top floor room with terrace and hot tub. It was spectacular. The room was clean, comfortable and the outdoor space luxurious. I don't believe that the hotel has many views because of the density of the City but we did have partial views from the Terrace. We used the hot tub - it was idiot-proof and roomy for two people. A very romantic way to catch twilight.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Things were at times a little chaotic (like at breakfast when it is crowded) but the staff was quick to recover. All in all we loved our stay here.

Room tip: Splurge and get the room with the hot tub
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CSNY83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ortigiahotel, Direttore at Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Guest, first of all I would like to thank you so much for your comment about your recent stay at Algilà Ortigia Charme Hotel.
I'm glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay!
We are pleased to read you found your Deluxe Spa room so beautiful, with a great view and a fantastic hot tub on the private terrace. The ideal for a romantic escape!
Once again thank you for your comments, we hope to welcome you again in the near future at our hotels in Siracusa.
Warmest regards
Algilà Ortigia Charme Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

A lovely combination of tradition and modernity, this hotel is a delight. It is in a very good location on the island. The accomodation is in a lovely building which has been beautifully renovated - large guest rooms, lovely sitting rooms and bar, gorgeous bath products, free bar, valet parking, helpful staff, delicious breakfast and more and more. This hotel is a standout.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ortigiahotel, Direttore at Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Karen, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review, we really appreciate it.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
Warmest regards
Algilà Ortigia Charme Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I can't imagine being more pleased with a Hotel's service and location. It is located a short walk from everything you want to see in Ortigia while being far enough way to be out of the hustle and bustle of the main sightseeing district. The staff was very friendly and truly went out of their way to help in any way they could. They happily booked dinner and puppet show reservations as well as coordinated the shipment of an item we had left behind at our last hotel. Marcello, Sabrina and Stephano seemed to love what they do and it shows! Our room was charming and the hotel provided a great breakfast buffet ( and individual breakfast menu) each morning.

Room tip: location, sea view
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikecnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ortigiahotel, Direttore at Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Mike, first of all I would like to thank you so much for for your comment about your recent stay at Algilà Ortigia Charme Hotel.
We are pleased to read you found our hotel in a great location, the ideal base to visit Ortigia and Siracusa, but also the rest of Baroque Sicily and the other sites of Magna Graecia without having to pack and unpack.
Once again thank you for your comments, we hope to welcome you again in the near future at our hotels in Siracusa.
For your next stay I suggest you to see the special offers in our website: if you book some weeks ahead or stay for at least three nights you will get great discount until 20%!
Warmest regards
Algilà Ortigia Charme Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The hotel is in a great location for wandering around the old city.
Our party had three rooms. All very different since the hotel has been fit into the space not the other way around. Your room may not have stairs or be like ours which was located between floors that gave us one flight off the elevator & then one flight down to our room. Our friends was a combination of stairs as well. Rather difficult for those with mobility issues. Our room was fine & clean. Water was available in the frig. Be aware that you might not have hot water for your showers.
The small but nice bar area offered white wine, water & juices at all times without charge. Breakfast was buffet as well as cooked. The fresh orange juice was delicious.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RandiDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ortigiahotel, Direttore at Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Randi, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great and detailed review, we really appreciate it.
We are very sorry about the issues you found with the hot water, but I can assure you that was a temporary issue.
We are also pleased to read that you enjoyed our renomated breakfast and our free services such as free teas, coffees and wines available all day, free BICYCLES for visiting Ortigia and the archaeological area, free CALLS from your room to any phone in the most of the world and a fast and efficient internet wi-fi.
Once again thank you for your comments, we hope to welcome you again in the near future at our hotels in Siracusa.
For your next stay I suggest you to see the special offers in our website: if you book some weeks ahead or stay for at least three nights you will get great discount until 20%!
Warmest regards
Algilà Ortigia Charme Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews