We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alma Hotel(Palermo)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
A'to Casa(Palermo)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bel 3(Palermo)
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ariston(Palermo)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Columbia Palermo(Palermo)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
186
233
50
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
233
50
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationa great starting pointenjoyed staying herevery nice hotelroom was clean and comfortablebreakfast staffstayed one nightopera houserecommend this hotelbreakfast is servedfront desk staffbreakfast roomquiet streetmain sightssmall balconywithin walking distancevisiting palermo
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

The Best Western Ai Cavaliers Hotel is right in the midst of the historic city center. It is easy to walk to the cathedral or the Norman Palace. We had a room in the new section which was modern but smaller than I expected. The bed was comfortable, the shower was enclosed, and the WiFi worked. There was a desk but really no where else to sit. Our daughter had a room in the older section and although we had upgraded our room she had a classic room with a small sitting room attached. But the shower was the bathtub style which I do not like. Breakfast was good and the people at the restaurant and at the front desk were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mmarymomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Best Western Ai Cavalieri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Guest, all staff want to thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Ai Cavalieri Hotel .The review is very gratifying for us and encourages us to do more and more of our best to offer at all times a high quality service. We are very pleased that your stay has been such a rewarding experience for you. Thank you for sharing your comments. We want to thank you again. Greetings from Palermo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

It is a busy area with nightlife and one way streets so it is very hard to find if you are driving. They have parking behind the hotel. Everything was great once we found it. Nice area, walk to the square, restaurants, etc.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Best Western Ai Cavalieri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. The hotel is located in the city centre, so we offer private parking for our guests. We're glad you appreciated our hotel and services. We hope to have you again as our guest. Greetings from Palermo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We stayed one night with the tour and then we stayed on because it was a good place and close to our needs. The room was comfortable and from what I can remember from the service it was OK.
Every morning we came down for breakfast and there at the entry was a big furry rabbit so I took a photo of my wife next to the rabbit. She liked the rabbit.
Breakfast was good. What you need to understand just about every breakfast you have in Italy is that it is all about the cold cuts and cheese and the Italian sweets you come across. Yummy.
Ciao

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the front.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Best Western Ai Cavalieri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Many thanks for having chosen to spend your stay at Best Western Ai Cavalieri Hotel. We are glad to read your positive comment and it is a pleasure for us to hear, you could enjoy this comfortable holiday experience. If you want, you can share your pics with us, on our Facebook fanpage or Instagram. Thanks a lot. Kind regards from the staff, and from the rabbit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Spent three nights in the Cavalieri Hotel and have mixed ideas: on the one hand, it is very well situated, within walking distance of a number of monuments/sites and restaurants, and gives a good sense of Palermo. The hotel itself is a bit of a downside: the rooms are not well isolated, and we ended up hearing neighboring rooms above and to the sides quite a bit (it was a bit... intimate, given what one may hear). Perhaps the worse was the temperature, which was quite warm: when inquired at reception about how to cool it down, they had no solutions but to open the window (which would let in street noise and cigarette smokes from a bar nearby). Other than that, it was tidy and offered the basics, the front desk staff varied from helpful to dismissive, and the bed was middling. If they are offering a special price, it might be worthwhile, but I believe one can do better in Palermo.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PolyglotticusMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterludeHotels, Interlude Hr Customer Care Department at Best Western Ai Cavalieri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing with us your opinion. Our rooms are equipped with soundproof double glazing to allow our guest to enjoy the best stay experience, considering the central location of the hotel. Certainly if you had told the reception about the noise coming from the neighboring rooms, they would try to solve the situation as much as possible. We regret that there have been problems with the temperature, but the heating system, as described on our website, is with individual control; our staff advised you to open the window, even though the heating system was switched off, in order to allow the air to change and refresh the room a little. Thank you anyway for sharing your thoughts. Greetings from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Hotel is nice and clean with excelent breakefast choice, parking for cars and close to cener of the city. Nearby wine bar and walking distance to all major atractions. Stuff is very griendly and helpfull. Love the place and will stay there when next time in Palermo.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 445zeljkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Best Western Ai Cavalieri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Guest, many thanks for having chosen to spend your stay at our hotel. We are glad to read your positive comment and it is a pleasure for us to hear, you could enjoy this comfortable holiday experience. Thanks a lot. Kind regards from the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews