We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alessandra Dacquisto Guida Turistica Day Tours
Ranked #50 of 109 Tours in Palermo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tourist guide of Palermo.Come with me to know a charming town.Thousand lights thousand faces,thiousand colours, this is Palermo.I will let you know Palermo and its surroundings as you can never do alone.
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Last September my husband and me we was in an American Cruise ship sailing along Mediterranean and we stopped in Palermo town from where we went to Cefalù, a beautiful small town. Our guide was Alessandra D’Acquisto (we asked her business card to have her name and contact). We had a wonderful day, she was fantastic, a nice person, knowledge, professional (always patient with some boring, stupid customers who often are in groups). We liked her guiding a lot, she made us enjoy our trip and we asked her business card in case we will go back to Sicily and in order to recommend her to friends who will soon travel to Sicily . She told us she was not yet on “trip advisor” but from time to time looking for something else, we checked and here she is.

We really recommend her. Excellent guide, excellent person. Never had someone like her before.

3  Thank giovanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandraDacquisto, Proprietario at Alessandra Dacquisto Guida Turistica Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

I learned just today that I can reply to my customers.Thank you for your kind words
Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013

We met Alessandra for a days visit to Palermo in October 2012. Her organisation via e-mails prior to our visit was excellent arranging to meet us on the outskirts of Palermo, to save us having to drive into the centre, and ensuring at the end of the visit that we found our way to the correct road for our journey back to Cefalu.
We had provided her with some idea of the our interests prior to the visit and she organised the day perfectly and was extremely knowledgable about all of the places that she showed us, even gaining us access to the church of St Constantine which is not usually open to the public. She was also very informative about Palermo its surroundings and it's history. We were very happy to have been shown Palermo by such a knowledgable guide and would certainly have no hesitation in recommending her.

1  Thank Treworder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandraDacquisto, Proprietario at Alessandra Dacquisto Guida Turistica Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

I am very,very late in answering you,sorry, but I knew today that I can reply to my customers reviews on Trip advisor and wish to thank you for your kind words. Hope to have you again in Sicily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandraDacquisto, Proprietario at Alessandra Dacquisto Guida Turistica Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandraDacquisto, Proprietario at Alessandra Dacquisto Guida Turistica Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alessandra Dacquisto Guida Turistica Day Tours also viewed

 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Alessandra Dacquisto Guida Turistica Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing