We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very pleasant apartment in a secure block close...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
living room
living room
living room
blue bedroom
blue bedroom
green bedroom
pianta / plan
S. Francesco di Paola's Church - immediate vicinity
army officers' club in Sant'Oliva Square - immediate vicinity
S. Fracesco di Paola Square with its centuries-old ficus - immediate vicinity
S. Fracesco di Paola Square with its centuries-old ficus - immediate vicinity
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
shutter51
Sydney, N.S.W.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A very pleasant apartment in a secure block close to everything.”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Antonello is a pleasant young man who was helpful with all aspects of our stay. The apartment is clean with lovely Italian balconies. The bedrooms were both spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was fine with basic equipment. The bathroom has the smallest shower I have ever been in but it was wonderfully efficient and hot. The neighbour across the way added to the atmosphere with pleasant buon giorno's when she saw us. I am in my 60's and was able to walk to all the sights I wished to see. It is extremely close to Teatro Massimo and the Capo market. Lots of cafes and gelato shops nearby. A great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot water, safety, location and large bedrooms
Liked least: Towels
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
hello Margaret, thank you for your words of appreciation, I'm happy that you found comfortable my apartment and that you liked the position, you will be always a welcome guest . Only one clarification: the shower of the apartment has a standard measure and it's usual in many apartment of Palermo, especially in the ancient buildings in the quarter of the historical Center of the city where the spaces for the bathrooms are usually not too big.
Thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trip81353...
Manly NSW Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“lovely light and airy apartment”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had been staying in an apartment in Catania which did not live up to its description on tripadvisor. We phoned Antonello to see if we could come into his apartment in Palermo earlier than planned and he said we could come in a day earlier, which we did.

When we arrived in Palermo Antonello was there to greet us and show us around the apartment. it was truly lovely. Big light and airy bedrooms, big light and airy living/dining room, extremely well-equipped kitchen and good bathroom, with a washing machine (which I used a couple of times. HINT: The first wash I did seemed to take forever so the second time I used the "rapido" option - it was very fast and washed just as well as the longer option.)

Antonello also booked a taxi to take us to the airport on the day we left. He was an extremely helpful host. We very much enjoyed our stay in this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the light and airy rooms
Liked least: it is a fairly noisy part of Palermo but that cannot be avoided if you want to stay in the centre
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and size
Liked least: noise at night but it was the weekend
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Metung, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing