We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
126
286
105
40
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
286
105
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via roma meat and cheese central station pastries other hotels english speaking high ceilings excellent coffee three star walking distance hop on hop off bus busy street comfortable hotel palermo airport cannoli cold meats location was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017

We stayed 9 nights in this hotel in a spacious room. We liked the avaibility of the staff at the reception. They gave us excellent advice for excursions. The two ladies serving the breakfast were very nice.
Concerning the location, if you plan to visit sites by train or bus, it is very practical
because it take 5-7 minutes to go to the train/bus station.
You can also walk to historical districts of Palerme.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We stayed in Hotel del Centro for one night before a tour and found it met our needs with no issues. Clean, friendly staff and located near the train station. The street that it is on is a very busy one and central to Palermo's tour sites. There are good restaurants to walk to and the hotel is surprisingly quiet at night.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank leedjjck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

The helpful and friendly welcome set the tone for our holiday at the Hotel del Centro. The room was exceptionally comfortable (and with good comfy beds) and quiet too. Breakfast offered a good range of cold meats with cheese and a really good range of tasty croissants and yoghurts and fruit. The location was perfect with the Royal areas of the city within a short walk and also the artistic quarter on the other side of Via Roma. I would definitely return again to this hotel and it is a pleasure to find good old fashioned customer service still exists.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank eccode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

this place was possibly a 3 star 30 years ago. By today's standards not so sure. Basically you get a room with a bathroom that was tacked on decades ago. I'm not sure the bathroom has been updated since. I suppose it's functional but it is awful.
The air-conditioning is controlled by the front desk so you call him when you're too hot and too cold.
The beds are very narrow. Not a full (modern)single I suspect
We've paid for two nights but we're out of here tomorrow. Let's hope we get a refund.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank BrendanLondon5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPalazzolo, Direttore at Hotel del Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Customer, I am astonished at his comment.
We recommend to all customers a guarded garage because we feel that when you are on vacation, they are not 15 € of the garage price that make a difference. In any case, many customers choose to leave their cars in the street and never have a damage. The only recipe we make is not leaving anything in sight within the car.
Do you agree with me this recommendation is valid in any major city in the world?
I read from your booking that this is a reservation made at 19.48 on the same day of arrival, last room available throughout the hotel.
The following morning, Stefania offered you with great availability to change the room, explaining that we have many larger, newer, refurbished rooms.
But nothing to do, you, as I read, had fun writing your trip on Tripadvisor the same evening of arrival while you were still in the hotel, in fact you write "but we're out of here tomorrow"
I think you have no title to write that the hotel is not a three-star hotel, but for an unsatisfied customer as there are hundreds that are fine, they appreciate our hospitality and professionalism.
Do not you think we've got 800 positive comments?
You did not find yourself well and I'm so sorry.
Our beds follow the standard of Italian measurements. The single beds, like the twin beds in your room, measure 190 cm in length and 80 cm in width. If customers have special requirements, we advise you to write it at the time of booking.
I find it fundamental that you have found the functional and clean room.
In a three star hotel, a tourist class hotel, you can not find luxury. Especially when you pay a double room with breakfast, so overall for two people, just 66.69 € per night, in high season.
Thanks anyway.
A greeting
the director
Giuseppe Palazzolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Due to this being an old hotel, we had a much larger bedroom than I was expecting. The bathroom was adequate, like most Italian bathrooms in Italian hotels. The hotel was very central for Palermo, not far from the central station. Staff very helpful, booking restaurants for us, etc. Breakfast, coffee made for you and good pastries and yoghurt, meat and cheese, etc. For a three star hotel it was very good value. Palermo is an amazing place, very reasonable to eat out and the ice cream is truly amazing! Visit Brioscia. Wonderful place to visit.

Room Tip: Rooms large, ask for a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank needaholidayEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews