We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
76
33
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
33
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station great location via roma rooms are spacious high ceilings each morning auberge elevator tv floor wifi bathroom neighborhood luggage street
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

I was in Palermo just for one night and chose this hotel due to its location for my meeting.the staff were very friendly and helpful during my stay.the room was very big and spacious,a double bed and plenty of space for luggage etc.i cannot fault the room at all but my only thing was not having my own bathroom But this was MY choice as I knew this before I booked so not a complaint against the hotel.i would definitely recommend this hotel as it is 1 minute from the train and coach station and right next to via Roma for all your shopping,food etc

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank leigh1680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Perfect location, just 1 min from central station and 10 min from Old town. Great price and lovely service. Everything was very clean and tidy. I had a room with huge balkony and stunning view. Totally recommend that hotel!

Date of stay: April 2018
2  Thank Magda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

On top of an art deco building is a nice albergo situated. Here we got a quiet, clean and tasteful room with nice linen and comfortable bed (except the hard pillows) in the center near the railway station. Breakfast came on a brick table and the staff was nice and helpful.

Room tip: I suggest the pillows are replaced by more soft ones.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GittKviddevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Spotless rooms and bathrooms on the 5th floor of a gorgeous building close to the Central Station, delicious Nutella croissants each morning for breakfast, and warm hospitality made Palermo magic for us! Grazie mille!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbergoCavourPa, Proprietario at Albergo Cavour, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017
Google Translation

Grazie a lei per essere stata una cliente perfetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

This is not a 'flashy hotel', it is the urban equivalent of an inn, and its charm is in the way it reflects what Palermo is all about - tradition and style - evident from your first impression, the ancient lift that trundles you up to the 5th floor reception. The room was a bit spartan, but a good size - and a delicious breakfast was brought to our room each morning.
The owners were wonderful, if a little linguistically challenged - but Italian is fairly easy to understand if accompanied by lots of gesticulation! They even got up before 5am on our last day to get the car out of the secure parking for us.

The place is little tricky to find, you have to consider Palermo's intricate one-way system a pleasing challenge!

Room tip: Worth paying a bit more for the hotel parking - hire cars a a bit of a 'thieves rage' in Palermo
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank harehound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews