We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
177
206
83
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
206
83
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via roma three star basic room business trip small balcony teatro massimo stay there again major sights great city croissants very nice hotel star hotel comfortable rooms train station enjoyed our stay old city first floor
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Good location, within walking distance of historic centre but the room was very basic and in need of an upgrade. There was a hole in the door which we had to plug with toilet tissue as otherwise you could see straight into the room. The photos on the hotel website make the rooms look much better than they actually are. The walls and doors are paper thin so take earplugs. The noise of other guests using the bathroom or moving about in corridors was very loud and quite disruptive.

Reception staff were helpful but their grasp of English was variable. Some very good, others clearly only knew stock phrases and couldn’t answer more detailed or unusual questions.

The roof terrace was a lovely place to sit and relax though.

This was the most expensive place we stayed in Sicily but was actually the worst in terms of comfort and facilities.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChelseaD51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I loved the location, convenient to Teatro Massimo and all major sights. I walked everywhere. A 3 star hotel, very reasonably priced, excellent staff, room was fine. For some reason not so much on American radar - most guests during my stay were European. Perhaps American tourists are more likely to choose 4 star hotels? Many Americans seem to spend very little time in Palermo. Big mistake - it is a great city!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ciaonina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Very good location, friendly staff, basic room and comfy bed. Hairdryer did not work. There is no free shuttle bus to Mondello. Be aware you pay the hotel tax on check out. I am use to paying it when I check in to hotels.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eunice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Nice bed and very kind and helpfull staff.

The showers didn’t work properly, the hairdryer didn’t work and the room was actually pretty much crap. But again, the bed was nice and we only had one night, so..... Oh, the aircon and wi-fi worked beautifully.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zusanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Hotel in heart of city, within easy walking distance of most major sights; friendly and helpful staff; good breakfast, comfortable rooms; parking on site. Would happily stay here again - Palermo rocks!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews