We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$123
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$298
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Ariston(Palermo)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bel 3(Palermo)
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alma Hotel(Palermo)
US$132
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Columbia Palermo(Palermo)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
329
164
52
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
164
52
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera houselong flight of stairssmall hotelgreat locationbreakfast served in the roomyour luggagepedestrian streetwelcome drinkno liftfirst floorrental carbalcony overlookinga wonderful staylovely hoteleach morningwithin easy walking distancegood size
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel like many in Italy’s cities starts on the first floor so there is a long flight of steps. It is easy to find and close to car parking with excellent information sent in advance.

The room was fine with a lovely view of the street and the Theatre. But the bathroom was tired and that is the overall story of the hotel.

Breakfast is served in your room.

The staff are great and extremely helpful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rfbro26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo Plaza H, Receptionist C. at Massimo Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,

we thank you for choosing our hotel, we are happy that you appreciated the view from your room.
Thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay at the Massimo Plaza Hotel,

We hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

First, the location and staff were absolutely great. The room we got was terrible. The main problem is that the room 103 is located in immediate proximity of the reception and breakfast room, so we got a lot of noise, especially in the morning. In addition the room had a bad smell and was very dark. I re-checked the reviews on TripAdvisor and it looks like the other rooms don't have this problem.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bjoern_from_Faido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo Plaza H, Receptionist C. at Massimo Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear guest,

we like to thank you for choosing Massimo Plaza Hotel for your holiday in Palermo.
We apologize if you have had any problems with your room, but we find it strange because all our rooms are well soundproofed.
We thank you anyway for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information for us, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and helps us monitor our property facilities and the service we daily provide.


Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We stayed at this hotel over the Easter period 2018 for two weeks. The Hotel staff were very kind, helpful and professional. They were particularly good with our 6-year-old daughter. Situated in the Piazza Verdi opposite the Teatro Massimo, the hotel has brilliant vicinity. The Piazza is so well used, from our balcony we viewed it all - live music, comedy/theatre performances, local boys playing football, the daily 'Passeggiata' and even a demonstration on equal pay for female scientists! There is a certain faded glory about the hotel building, but this all adds to the charm. We really enjoyed our stay here. Grazie mille a tutti!

Room Tip: The rooms with piazza view are more fun but I am sure the back rooms would be much quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuciaSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo Plaza H, Receptionist C. at Massimo Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest,

let us thanking you for having spent such positive words you have kindly left about your stay at our hotel.
It so important to us know that you have really appreciated our staff, the perfect location of our hotel and the amazing view of your room.
It was a real pleasure for all of us to have hosted you at Massimo Plaza Hotel, especially your wonderful child.

Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We loved staying here at the start of our holiday - the hotel is right in the heart of the action. This does mean - to be fair - that it can be a little noisy at times, but the double glazing was pretty good, and I would recommend earplugs. The plus point is that you can turn straight out of the hotel into the evening passeggiata. Service was exceptionally friendly and efficient, and we loved the breakfast in the bedroom: lots of nice ingredients delivered to your door at the time of your choosing.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulMartinMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo Plaza H, Receptionist C. at Massimo Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your kind words about your stay at Massimo Plaza Hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, the breakfast served in your room and the staff. We daily work in order to reach the complete satisfaction of all our guests.

We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

First the plus points: location, excellent (an easy walk from airport bus stop number eight); staff helpful and friendly; cleanliness very good. A decent sized room and a large bed. For us the breakfast was a big negative -- you are encouraged to take it in your room as their breakfast room is so small. So, beyond ordering a 'sweet or savoury' breakfast there is no choice and what was delivered was distinctly average. Also, the shower head in our room couldn't be directed properly as it flopped down. The hotel was decent value for money and we'd recommend it for a one or two night stay but no more.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheddar111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo Plaza H, Receptionist C. at Massimo Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Palermo, for having appreciated its location, the staff and your room.
We are sorry about the shower head, but if you had informed us we would have immediately found a solution.
We apologize for the inconvenience, we work hard to make pleasant the stay of all our guests.

Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews