We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe for local, but definitely not for tourist!”

A Vucciria Alcolisti Per Passione
Ranked #1,810 of 2,008 Restaurants in Palermo
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 October 2021 via mobile

Watch out! It is a tourist trap and food is totally average. We wanted to order a €15 set menu, but the waiter (owner?) insisted on oder separately. We only want couple of things with our limited Italian, but he put so much on our order and I have to end up going back and reduce the quantity. We were the first to be there and last to be served. We were there waiting for 1.5 hrs!! We got up and told him to cancel the remaining of our order in Italian. He pretend that he did not understand and quickly put the ingredient to cook in front of us. He had not corrected our order / or not written done our order, when we want to pay, so he just told us randomly how much it costed. Mind you the food Prices are not listed, so we could only pay for what he is asking, which is €22. I only know something is fishy and not adding up.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank danipoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2021 via mobile

Bad experience - food has no price tag and when it is time to pay you have to argue about what you ate and which beer you had and get a bill that is clearly heavily overpriced. Don’t go there

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank xbowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

This is a trap for tourist.
Spiedini are way overpriced - 7 EUR each - and their price is not advertised. You end up paying loads of money for very average experience.
The Staff touches food on display what can gross some people. One of the waiters was clearly under influence - for some an element of fun and ambience of the place, for others a red flag.
On the other hand, the food isn’t that bad, though mine portion was slightly undercooked. If you must eat and drink there, go for the fixed price giri or tagliere but avoid (or be ready to pay excessive amounts of money for) the spiedini.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank maciejchecinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2021
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed A Vucciria Alcolisti Per Passione also viewed

Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Been to A Vucciria Alcolisti Per Passione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.