We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,381)
Filter reviews
1,381 results
Traveller rating
435
509
238
108
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
509
238
108
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via vittorio emanuele junior suite modern design street noise walking distance city hotel reception staff four star hotel the air conditioning nice breakfast old building main sights on foot the main street valentina heart port
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,381 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

A cordial welcome, an ongoing offer to assist us in a variety of ways, English spoken, a clean and attractive room, a delicious breakfast.... all provided by the folks at this lovely hotel.
It is on Via Vittorio Emanuele, THE byway to be situated upon in Palermo! So very much to see and experience within easy walking distance.
We were so lucky to find this hotel and plan to return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Beverly Fox M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buonaclaire, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Sitano, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear,
Thank you for choosing our structure, thank you very much for your very positive review, my staff and I thank you.
we hope to get back to you soon as our guest
Thank you again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We just stayed one night at this lovely hotel in the heart of the old district surrounded by many cafes and a short walk to the shopping district. Great balance. Chiara was very friendly and welcoming and helped up navigate street parking for our car. Loading and unloading the car was easy even though it's on a main street. At night this area transforms into a great eating area with ice cream parlors and all sorts of eateries. The breakfast bar was superb with food for every taste. The hotel cleverly combines the old and new. My only desire is more electrical outlets. With all our electronics, the more the better. Also, a large mirror in the bedroom would be nice for the ladies. Wifi was free and strong in our room. Finally, we would absolutely book again.

Room tip: Our room faced a quiet street. I'd go with that. But windows seemed insulated. Low noise hotel.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buonaclaire, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Sitano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Very kind,
Thank you for your positive review, for me and my staff it is important to make your stay pleasant.
We hope to have you back as soon as our guest
Thanks again
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We were on a trip to Sicily and spent two nights at this hotel. The standard rooms were quite small but the bathroom was excellent. As this was a City hotel there was not a lot of leisure areas to relax. But excellent location

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cosybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buonaclaire, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Sitano, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Guest, all the staff of Hotel Palazzo Sitano are grateful for the beautiful shared comment. Your words are for us the highest gratification and always encourage us to invest all our energies to what for us is not only a job but a passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We stayed in room 407. This was better than some of our friends rooms which were dark and gloomy. We had a balcony that overlooked a derelict building but the room was airy if lacking in any real quality. Everything was well worn.

Breakfast were adequate but lacking in finesse for a hotel pretending to have 4 stars.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank terryh774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

A great location from which to explore Palermo, thd hotel has a classic interior and a contemporary interior. We had a corner room in the old building which was so spatious it was effectively a suite.

The one downside is that style occasionally overcame substance so, while we had a superb suite, the air conditioning did not cool the room.

Breakfast was in a large atrium space, with a typical Sicilian Breakfast focussed on cold buffet and cakes.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buonaclaire, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Sitano, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear
thank you very much for your review, we are glad that the room and the breakfast liked, we are sorry for the inconvenience of the air.
We hope to get back to you soon as our guest
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews