We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
334
300
116
41
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
300
116
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive suite del gusto quattro canti hotel offer excellent location pedestrian zone historic palermo definitely stay here again friendly hotel modern rooms first floor front desk staff norman palace tourist sites perfect hotel four corners comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We reserved a family suite at a 4-star hotel that looked like a modern hotel with beautiful pictures on hotels.com. We paid $700 for 2 nights that had wheelchair access and city view. What we got was an old and dark run down apartment on the second floor without an elevator or any view, spiral stairs inside to access the double bed. Reception was not helpful and refused to change our room. Said our issue is with hotels.com not the hotel. We were forced to wander the streets of Palermo at night trying to find alternate accommodations. Wound up getting two rooms at a true 4-star hotel at same price. Would not recommend at all unless your ok with a hostile.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank galitgby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review.
We're sorry to read such a severe comment about your stay in Quintocanto Hotel & Spa.
Your reservation was for a Family Suite. This apartment is made of kitchen with living area, two bedrooms both with double bed or twin beds; toilette with multi functional shower; terrace or balcony.
According to the amenities the room is wheelchair accessible, because the rooms provides 2 different bedrooms. However, no further information was provided at the time of booking, about a need for special wheelchair access, and no guest with you was in a wheelchair.
When you complained at the reception that the room was not the one you had booked because you had only viewed the photos of our junior suite, we kindly explained that your room, the family suite, being an apartment, as photos on Hotels.com , did not correspond to those of the junior suite.
Moreover, the room you have booked and allocated is one of our best hotel accommodations.
Our reception staff just tried to explain the reality of the facts. Despite this, you chose, without even notifying the staff, to left the hotel. Nobody forced you to leave your safe place, your best room, to look for another hotel.
We're sorry for that, but it's not our fault.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

This place has a very good location for the tourist sites of Palermo but the bathroom is squalid, with a week tiny shower, no bathtub, little sink space. Our room was very noise both from the street and the hotel restaurant. The beds were too small and it was a walk up so the morning we left we had to drag our baggage down the stairs because the porter doesn't show up at 7:00 an.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dreamer29292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review.
We're sorry to read such a severe comment about the bathroom of the room you booked.
As explained in our website and in the box informations, only three types of rooms have a bathtub. The room you booked, the bathroom, as described, has a shower and not a bathtub.
We 're sorry to know that you had problems with the baggage. The porter service is provided from 7am, but if you had told you this, we would certainly have helped you in another way.
Thank you for choosing Quintocanto Hotel & Spa for your stay in Palermo
Best Regards from Palermo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

3 nights at this hotel as part of a tour. It was a very nice hotel in an excellent location. Breakfasts were excellent. If you have a car then parking will be a problem. Plenty of places to eat nearby and walking distance to Palermo sights such as the Opera house.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank hjbrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are pleased that your stay has been pleasant.
For our guest using a car, we offer a valet parking service, and according to the pedestrian zone in which the hotel is located, our guest can reach the hotel just presenting the reservation at the entrance gates of the closed area.
We would like to thank you for choosing Quintocanto Hotel & Spa for your holiday in Palermo We hope that in the future you can be our guest again, we greet you with a Goodbye, See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Hotel was very nice and centrally located near the shops and tourist attractions. The rooms we had (Family Suite and Executive Suite) were enormous (over 100 sqm each!) and had everything we needed. They definitely exceeded our expectations!Breakfast offering was a little disappointing and could be improved. However, this did not affect our stay in the hotel which we fully enjoyed.We will definitely stay here again if our travels bring us back to Palermo, Sicily.

Room tip: Family Suite #523 is enormous with a second bedroom upstairs via a spiral staircase. It’s good enough for 4 people!
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MVIRGO1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are pleased that your stay has been pleasant and that you have had the opportunity to appreciate our rooms and services. We would like to thank you for choosing Quintocanto Hotel & Spa for your holiday in Palermo. We appreciate your suggestions, and we will work to offer always a good quality service. We hope that in the future you can be our guest again, so we want to say you See you soon in Palermo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We stayed as a family and enjoyed the very central location, the huge family appartment, the breakfast and once also the diner (although as a family we preferred less sophisticated trattorias, but for gourmets it's the right place), very friendly and helpful receptionists.

Room tip: Family appartments.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marina123452018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterludeHotels, Interlude HR Customer Care Department at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are pleased that your stay has been pleasant and that you have had the opportunity to appreciate the services we offer. We would like to thank you for choosing Quintocanto Hotel & Spa for your holiday in Palermo. We hope that in the future you can be our guest again, we greet you with a Goodbye, See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews